Another morning

5 26
Avatar for Ellen.he
2 years ago

Another morning, like all other mornings, I open my eyes again, the dark room again, the damp ceiling again, I remember I am still in nomadism, away from home, away from my yard, in a corner of the world, where all the cells of my body with all the particles of air is alien. I want my house, my family and my yard, with all my being.

I am waiting for this ridiculous card of my residence permit, which according to the routine of every year, has made me its own toy. It must have come two weeks ago, and then I was going to my country, but every year it has to close my eyes to the door, to come, like a bride full of coquettishness.

As usual, I get out of bed reluctantly. I go to the kitchen, first of all I raise the kitchen curtain, the cats staring out the window, when they see me, they jump behind the glass. First of all, I feed them and talk to them a little, they are my whole family here, and then I make tea for myself.

Another day is beginning again... these days I am immersed in my daily life, like a wooden ship that sinks in the mud, and the waves of the sea, at every moment, kick hard at its side.

Image link: https://pin.it/Vl0pcxx

I pour myself some tea, sit by the window, and watch people come and go. I have no resemblance to any of them, no feeling that brings me closer to them. I like the people here very much, they are very kind, very hospitable, very friendly, and very conscientious, but their sky is not the same as mine, they are from another culture and another language, I feel like a stranger to them. What am I doing here... Like a child that in the day market, she left her mother's hand, and now she is lost, she cries and is scared.

I look at the sky, it hates, and it wants to rain, even these cold autumn days, that winter seems to be in a hurry, are joking with me... I stare at the wandering birds, as if they have lost their way... A small water hole, where a lonely kitten is drinking water, I think she has lost her mother, too...

I come to myself with the noise of the neighbor, "I tell you come down bitch, If you don't come down, you'll pay for this in time. I'll get you. Just you wait." For more than five minutes, the man uttered the most rude words and insults to the neighbor next door. Because it took five minutes to come down, and pick up his car. And when the man came down, I saw that he had only one leg, And it is difficult for him to walk.

Ruined the world on my head, my eyes went black. I was embarrassed to see this scene and remained silent, wishing I could open the window and do whatever the cursing man deserved. But I don't know his language... I'm a stranger here... World, hold on, I want to get off...

Lead image link: https://pin.it/BKYtYvK

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 1.34
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
2 years ago

Comments

Good article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also felt that when I went abroad, I work in a place where I don't know anyone, i felt that im a prisoner. I'm staying inside and whenever I get a chance to open the window, i can hear people talking but I can't understand them, i can't even speak any single word of their language, so expressing my self is terribly hard. I was there because of my dreams.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How well you said dear Garreth, that's right, and unfortunately one does not realize the difficulty of this until migrates. When he comes, he just sees the problems, and then his heart wants the same homeland with all its evils, because you know that at least there you are calm and you are with your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly my friend, no matter how hard the living in our place, i still love to be back at my place. I still wanted to be at my own place..where home is safe and warm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I exactly understand and accept your opinion... 👌👌👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago