Forest Blues, and Wolves

4 15
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

It was the same gloomy night. A little bit colder, but it did not bother me that much. My eyes were just stuck on the bright round sphere residing in the night sky.

It's that night when it is fully bright. No hidden portion, its light even goes through some clouds hovering over it. The night breeze again swept through my hair, brought chills to my body, but I just breathed it away. Nothing could ever beat the coldness I feel inside.

I hugged my knees as I sat lonely on this memorable spot, throwing some pebbles into the nearby lake. And I started hearing them again.

Their song used to frighten me every night. Now, it makes me feel less lonely. It's always the same, sad melody they all sing in chorus. I wish I could run to wherever they are right now.

There the sound goes, getting louder and louder, with other voices blending in. Can I howl with them? I guess not.


I was afraid of wolves.

I was.

Now, I am crying every night.

As moon shines through my eyes.

I am waiting for wolves to eat up everything

I want to get rid of.

I am waiting for the wolves

To bite all my grief away.

Tonight I'm crying.

I hear them crying, too.

Maybe they can understand me.

I just hope they'll come to me.

And together we'll run—

Deep through the furthest of the greens

The depths of the forest,

And bluest of the mountain rivers.

Maybe, just maybe

Even just for a brief moment

I could forget that midnight

The smile left your lips.

Your eyes welled with tears,

I can see those orbs clear as the day.

No matter how dark the night has become—

You said sorry, I know I can't protest anymore.

What can I do?

When it's your hands that drifted away;

When it's you who severed our bond

Along with the promises you made?

I used to be so afraid of walking alone

In a forest so dark

Now my feet are striding without direction,

It's as if the moonbeam accompanied me.

I stopped by the mountaintop

To stare at the whole scenery

We used to enjoy together

Now it hurts to see this.

If I cried loud tonight,

Will my voice reach your heart?

Will my grief make you come back to me?

Will you stay, again?

Still, the full moon shines so bright

And I am crying with the wolves.


Hello there!

This is another prose I have written last 2018. I really had a habit of attempting to write song lyrics in the past. Hahaha! I just thought I have to post it, so it won't just be wasted in my notebook.

Please bear with the raw expression in this free-verse I wrote some years back. :) One more thing, I can't really push myself to write a long article tonight as I have been so tired for this busy Friday on work.

Just earlier, my brain lagged once when I was talking to one of my senior colleagues, to the point that she even asked me, "Are you there, Elle?" in a joking manner. I just laughed it off, but it kinda bothers me until now. Hello, overthinking. :)

I have also re-organized my online wallets as I haven't done any proper monitoring since last month. Whew, so messy, Elle. I would probably do a catching up for all articles I missed tomorrow, since it is a weekend.

It's a good thing that I can withdraw my semi-monthly salary tomorrow and do some proper shopping. I also remember my laundry that has built up for the whole week. I will get really busy, huh. LOL.

I apologize if my sharing has gone too long. I had no time to even have an afternoon break because I had something urgent to do at the time. I was so upset I didn't get to rest, even that was just fifteen minutes.

This one involves the stories of the wolves. A fictional prompt I wrote because I have seen a wolf poster from the internet earlier, while I am online shopping. I hope you'll like this.

Aren't wolves just beautiful animals? What do you think of them?


Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also active on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

  • Please click images for sources. :)

  • Lead Image Source

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

dito ako mahina sa mga poetry haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe! Di ko rin naman masasabing mahusay po ako dito. Feelingera lang, hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow another prose you wrote. You always surprise me. Yes I liked that. I really should dust my piano and bring those words alive. Lol. I don't want to meet a wolf. Haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow! Thank you! You always praise my prose, I appreciate that!

Wolves are scary, but I actually have a funny footage of them howling lazily. It was so funny and adorable!

Dust your piano now! Joke! Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago