Creature From The Woods.

0 22
Avatar for Elias23
3 years ago

Good day guys! BTW this is my first story. Hopefully you will love it. Thank you. Have a good day.

I sit in my cabin bedroom thinking over my day, i enjoyed the hike down to the lake, swimming in the cool waters before heading back on the trail to see the sights over the lake. Lost in my thoughts my window swings open and startles me, the wind howls as the window panel repeatedly taps on the wall beside it. I get up to close it but when I am about to lock it shut it appears, first on all four legs then standing straight up. It stares at me with its bright illuminous yellow eyes and for a chilling moment they meet mine, it holds up one arm and suddenly I can see its claws, curved and sharp to a point. The creature seemed to have a thin amount of fur, ears that resembled a bat and teeth that resembles spikes. In a mater of seconds it climbs the trees and disappears from my site, my mother walks in to say goodnight, unsure if what I saw was real I say goodnight give her a kiss on the cheek and that I'll see her in the morning. After she leaves my room I start to scetch the image of what I just saw in hopes that if I get it on paper it will leave my mind, just as I finish the power goes out and everything is dark. I open my bedroom door just as mother is walking outside, she stops when she sees me, "go back to your room sweetie I think a branch just hit the power line, I'm going to turn on the back up generator." "Need any help?" I ask. She shakes her head before closing the door behind her. 15 minutes pass and still mother hasn't come back inside, I open the door and walk around to the back of the cabin. A flashlight lies on the ground in the leaves by the generator, I pick it up only to find that it's wet and almost drop it but in doing so I notice it's not just wet. . . It's RED! Looking at my hands in horror I back up and trip, using the flashlight I shine it to see what made me fall.

"MOM NOOO!" I scream as I look at my mother in a pool of blood. I scramble to my feet and run back to the front of the cabin halting in the doorway as a large figure stands in my bedroom doorway, "looking for this?" It snarls. Holding my cellphone in its claws, my eyes widen as it crushes it into pieces and let's them fall to the floor. Before it can react I turn the bottom lock and close the door behind me and run, it smashes through the door minutes after. I'm running through the woods, hearing my heart pounding in my ears. I'm alone but yet I'm not, no one around to help me but it's there. Running just feet behind me as I dodge limbs and avoid sharp rocks from piercing my bare feet, I start to gain space between me and it enough to look back and see its big wide eyes fixed on me. "come here my snack!" It snarls. I make it to a clearing only to find that there is a cliff that over sees a lake, I turn to be met with the wide eyed creature only this time it opens its mouth to a clever smile revealing long jagged teeth. It is then I see blood dripping from its mouth, looking at my arm in horror I realize a bite that's covered in blood. "What do you want?" I scream, "To finish my meal!" It replies, as it lunges at me with its mouth open and long jagged claws reaching out.

I panic and step back falling off the cliff as the monster flies through the air at me, I feel my stomach turn as the water and the creature draw near. As I'm about to make impact with the water its claws sink into my arms, I wake in a cold sweat. . .

I'm back at my cabin, I look around frantically and sigh in relief, "It was just a dream." I say to myself as I lean back, but then become filled with dread as I see the drawing. . . "Sleep well my snack?"

Thanks for reading, let me know what you think and what you might want to reading the future...

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Elias23
3 years ago

Comments