FOMO and Actually Missing Out

0 23
Avatar for ElectricCandle
3 years ago
Topics: BTC, Investor, Bitcoin.com, Binance, FOMO, ...

first and foremost I am not begging or asking for anything this is just a tale of me missing out.

FOMO is one of the first pieces of Jargon you will come across as you enter the Cryptocurrency domain. Fear Of Missing Out is often one of the driving factors that will get people to invest in a coin or token.

As we all watch Bitcoin continue on it's journey past the moon and on to the stars beyond, those who had even a small holding have seen big gains in the value of their digital gold. This drives interest in Bitcoin up and more new people to start growing their own bags.

However if you are like me and have seen your modest savings wilt before your eyes over 2020. Justifying buying in over paying a bill or feeding your children is not a hard decision. Children can't eat a crypto asset and sadly the top up key for the electric meter doesn't run off Bitcoin or any other coin than the current fiat.

Christmas has coincided closely with the biggest pump in recent times. With having a family and children to please, presents and gifts have seen the £££ that we had been HODLing also wilt further.

AND SO for the past few months of watching Bitcoin prices exit the moons gravity field and engage the Orion Drives to reach near light speed velocities. I have been left with that desperately empty feeling you get when you sense you have forgotten something important.

Despite having watched Bitcoin on and off since it was a sub $10,000 coin. Despite this past year as it approached $20,000 and now as it has surpassed $30,000. I hold NO Bitcoin.

I had the FOMO I had it hard but what is worse is the knowledge that you have missed out. BUT worst of all is the feeling that this is not going to be the end of it. I see no modest lottery wins coming in my near future, due to successive lockdowns and self-isolations my spiritual bag of Karma is as empty as my Bitcoin bag.

Please do not assume I am begging for freebies or handouts of any kind. Of course if you would like to tip, please do so.

2
$ 0.78
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ElectricCandle
3 years ago
Topics: BTC, Investor, Bitcoin.com, Binance, FOMO, ...

Comments