Dad can I ask you a question?

0 7
Avatar for Eldaa21
3 years ago


Son: Dad, can I ask you something?

Father: Of course. What's the matter?

Son: Dad, how much do you earn per hour?

Father: It's none of your business. Why do you ask?

Son: I just want to know. Please tell me how much do you earn per hour?

Father: If you really have to know, 20 kn. Sin: Aha ...

Son: Dad, can you lend me $ 10?

The father was furious Father: If the only reason you're asking me for money is because you'd like to buy some stupid toy or do some other nonsense, right now you're going to bed! I kill myself from work to make money for all of us, and you just think about yourself and your desires! The boy went into the room penitently and closed the door. The father sat down at the table and was increasingly furious at the question the boy had asked him. How dare he ask such things? After an hour, my father calmed down and thought a little about everything: 'Maybe he really needed something, so he asked me for 10 kn. After all, he rarely asks me for money. ' The father then went to his son's room. Father: Are you sleeping, son?

Son: No Dad, I'm awake. Father: I'm thinking of something ... maybe I was too rude. I had a hard time at work today so I threw myself at you. Here are the 10 kn you asked for.

The boy laughed and said cheerfully, 'Thank you, Dad!' Then he took the crumpled bills, which were under the pillow. The father noticed that he already had some money, so he started to get angry again. The boy slowly counted the money, and then looked at his father.

Father: What more money do you need, if you already have as much as you asked for?

Son: I didn't have enough, but now I have ... Dad, I have 20 kn now! Can I buy 1 hour of your time? Please come home early from work tomorrow, so we can all have dinner together!

The father felt broken. He hugged his son and begged him to forgive him.

just a brief reminder to everyone who works hard in life. We must not allow time to pass without spending it with people who are really important to us in life and whom we love. Next time, remember to spend 20 kn of your time with the people you love! One day when we die, the job will be done by someone instead of us, but family and friends who remain feel the loss for the rest of their lives.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Eldaa21
3 years ago

Comments