Love is the eternal inspiration of a poet

0 23
Avatar for El_Luciano
3 years ago

I sit in front of a white notebook and think about a topic I need to write about. Love is the eternal inspiration of a poet. But I'm not a poet, and I'm not in love either. I don't even know any poets, so I can write something from his experience. But I have to do a written task. I believe you think I should write about what the poets felt and then translated it into verse. But only they know how they felt. And how they felt. And what they wrote. Their verses describe their emotions and their states. Do you? Does my condition regarding this task describe what I will write? Of course not. I have to write about what I am given. That's how poets wrote. Not exactly what they were given as a task, because no one forced them to write about it, but they had to follow some rules of writing, to guess the right rhyme and the right verse, to express what they wanted or what they felt. And I believe they felt something. I don't feel anything now. I mean love. It's now, otherwise, I was in love, but now I can't remember how it was. I guess that's why poets wrote songs about love, in order to preserve that moment of the fullness of love in which they were. Yes, that is one of the reasons why their love was the eternal inspiration of the poet. And I remember that you are held by great admiration while you are in love, and then your thoughts come like a tide and flood your head with crazy ideas, I mean in verses. Yes, that’s another reason, the love affair is what they wrote about. The third reason? It is certain that it is always and at all times popular to write about love, and that a beautiful and romantic song seduces. Love is bought with love. You can apply one romantic song several times to different people, and sing the same song to them. Everyone loves it and everyone loves you afterward. That is why love is the eternal inspiration of poets. Through songs, their love lasts, they remember it through verses, and they attract other love. That is the difference between me and a poet, he has the inspiration to become in love through a love song, and I only remember their love songs when I fall in love. And now I'm just watching my friend in the classroom writing this same work with enthusiasm and I think I'm starting to like her golden hair and ponytails curled on her head. And I also like her lips, big brown eyes, and smile. But I have to write a school composition. Written work or a look at it? I am sitting in front of a white paper and waiting for the verses of a love song to start: Dal really loves, the eternal inspiration of the poet Or it just seems to me in the beauty of your face across the street, That the verses about you arise in the eyes of my passion, As the clock ticked slowly at the end of the hour.

Photographed in Sremski Karlovci, January 2021.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @SoulEater
Avatar for El_Luciano
3 years ago

Comments