Drawing people's looks and expressions.

0 11
Avatar for El.Art
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Lifestyle, Art, Blog, Drawing, read.cash, ...

Welcome from drawing and today I want to present you a new work in realistic drawing where I return to approach the elderly to draw their expressions, showing their long journey of years of experiences, teachings and memories reflected in their eyes.

Taking a photograph as a reference and with the patience and hours necessary to obtain a desired and great result, we began to trace the face with a mechanical pencil with HB graphite leads creating the eyes, nose and lips. Then with the blur would come the creation of the skin creating layers of graphite and expanding to form a texture and with the moldable rubber until the expression lines, wrinkles and pores with their nuances of light and shadow. Then with the same procedure and the same tools we work their hands creating the different gradients and different shades of lights and shadows in order to give a touch of realism to the work. Next, some final details such as a dark background with 6b pencil and finish this portrait.

Through this Gif I am showing that the content is original and handmade by showing the step by step of this drawing that was created during 5 hours and that bears my signature.

The following materials that were used for this work are:

  • School drawing card 25 x 28 centimeters. 135 g / m.

    Mechanical pencil

    6B pencil

    I erase myself.

    soft bristle brushes.

    Moldable eraser.

    Pencil sharpener.

I hope you have enjoyed this work and awaiting your comments. Also thank you for taking the time to visit this Post. I wish you blessings and successes in each of your projects. My name is Elvis Sanchez and I am at your service and you can find me here or on my social networks. We will see each other again in the next project. See you soon.

https://www.instagram.com/elsan.arte.fotografia/?hl=es-la

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyiT2UCO6TjA2ElyyuRBBBA?view_as=subscriber

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for El.Art
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Lifestyle, Art, Blog, Drawing, read.cash, ...

Comments