(Un)Officially Enrolled: 3rd Year- 2nd Semester Begins!

4 85
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Topics: College life

Finally! I'm now officially enrolled for the second semester! 🥳

Yesterday was actually our enrolment day but my enlistment was not yet approved so I wasn't able to publish an article about it. It was because the system was under maintenance for about 4 hours. But today, finally, the long wait is over. I am now 5 steps closer to achieving another goal in my life, which is to graduate from college. This means I only need to finish 3 more semesters.

Edit: I wrote this last night thinking that I'll be officially enrolled today, but turned out the other way around. So please, pardon that Intro. I'm just really excited to start and finish this semester again. I'll remove and edit this post tomorrow once I'm officially enrolled. I'm just excited to publish this article. Hahaha! 🤣

Before sharing my subjects and schedule for this semester, let me just burst out my frustrations about how fast my Christmas vacation was. It feels like yesterday, I just published an article that 3rd year-2nd semester is over. And today, here I am, writing this article.

I had some plans that I wanted to do during this holiday season. One of those was to apply and look for another writing job that I can do during that period and something that I could work on at night time while having my online classes for this year. I also planned to learn more about freelance writing, specifically copywriting, to enhance my writing skills that are somehow related to my course. I also wanted to read a financial book because these 4 e-books I downloaded last April are already spoiled on my files.

However, I still believe that I made my Christmas vacation worthwhile and productive. In that period, I was able to publish 18 articles on read.cash, in which I was also able to organize a Birthday writing contest event on this platform. I also worked on some projects for my freelance writing gig. And noise.cash site was such a gift that it gave me a space on the Internet where I can freely voice out my thoughts without the fear of being judged by others.

Yesterday, I posted on noise.cash that yesterday was our enrollment day. A user replied and asked me what my course was. And guess what my response was. "Sikretong malupit." 😂🤣

At first, I thought, my response was a little bit harsh yet funny at the same time. But me being an over-thinker thought that, up until today, I am still somehow ashamed of the course I'm taking. I mean, every time someone asks me what my course is, whether, in person or online, I'd avoid answering the question and end up giving such a silly answer. Maybe, I'm still a little disappointed that I ended up with this course, and not with my dream course, which is Accountancy.

But let me be proud of my course this time. To those who are asking and wondering, I am a proud Business Administration major in Marketing Management student and I'm in my 3rd year now. 1 year and 1 semester more to go, and I'm done with it. Aha!

I only have 15 units this semester, which means I only have 5 subjects with 3 units each. That means 15 hours to spend on my online classes every week. Every semester, my subjects get harder and harder, but what can I do, that's how we get to upgrade our ideas about business and life in general.

My schedule for Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays are a little bit hectic because I have 4 subjects to take for those days. While Tuesdays and Thursdays are a little bit relaxed as I only have 1 subject for these two.

As you can see, my MWF classes would start at 8:00 in the morning and end at 4:00 in the afternoon, with some breaks in between. My TTH class would take 1 hour and 30 minutes that starts at 7:30 and ends at 9:00 in the morning.

I actually have little idea about my subjects, but nothing's new, all of these will be major subjects and act as if they are major subjects.

So my subjects for this semester are Business Research (BA 60), Professional Salesmanship (MM 161), Business Analytics (BA 70), Entrepreneurial Management (enMM 170), and Strategic Marketing Management (enMM 180).

That's it! This semester will be another challenging journey in my college life because of online classes, but I am determined to give my best this semester so I can accomplish my goal for my parents. As early as now, I am claiming that I will be able to maintain my grades and my General Weighted Average.

I also hope that I will be able to manage my time well so that I still have time to write articles on read.cash and use noise.cash in bursting out my rants and frustrations about my college life.

Good luck to me and to all my fellow students! We can do this. Fighting! 🥳

5
$ 2.21
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.01 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Topics: College life

Comments

All the best!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

MARKETISTA MAG INGAAAAAY!!!! 🤣🤣🤣 ang OA ko naman hahhahahaha

Pag marketing ka sasabihin "ah ano binebenta mo? Palengke future mo niyan" "onti units niyo, wala namang bar exam yam" "dali lang makapasa diyam" " tambakan ng mga di nakapasa sa accountancy"

Natataawa nalaang ako pag sinasabi nila yan eh di ba nila alam pang manager mga 'to di magiging successful mga business niyo kung wala kayo marketista duuuuhhhh MARKET, MARK IT!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha! Sinabihan nga ako dati, future saleslady daw ako. Ang masaklap, HS teacher ko nagsabi nun. Nakakaasar. Pero tawa nalang. 🤣 Sabi nga, in Marketing, You Can be everything, lalo na sa world of business. Laban, Marketista. 🥳😂 Tsaka mas mapera sa Marketing world kesa sa Accounting department. Hahahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am stdding BS IT as same you 3rd semester my classes are online

$ 0.00
3 years ago