I Bought Billions of Shitcoins: Where Will They Go?

19 128
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

First and foremost, this article is just based on my own understanding. If there is some information that I've said wrong, feel free to point it out and I will correct it.

Since the start of the bull run and alt season, there has been a lot of new coins that existed out of nowhere. I got to learn some of them when I was browsing on the Binance Filipino group on Facebook.

If you are familiar with it, one of the successful new coins that pumped to the moon is Safemoon. Some traders called it a shitcoin before but those who bagged a good amount of it already earned a huge profit from it. Others are saying it will still continue to pump since this coin has some good fundamentals.

SafeMoon Protocol:

"The SafeMoon Protocol is a community-driven, fairly launched DeFi Token. Three simple functions occur during each trade: Reflection, LP Acquisition, & Burn."

-Safemoon Website

After its 'somehow' successful launch, there are now a lot of other "SAFE" Tokens that also came out of nowhere and are trying to follow its path. Some of the tokens I have heard are SafeGalaxy, Safe Mars, Safe Star, Safeorbit, and Safebtc. There is also now a new meme coin out of Elon Musk's tweet which is the $Elongate Token.

Just by reading their names alone, you can say that they are actually not so Safe to invest in. It would be like a gamble if you buy these tokens without doing some background research about their developers or their projects.

But because I am always being attacked by the Fear Of Missing Out whenever there is some trend in the crypto-verse, I also wanted to buy some of the tokens I have mentioned above and bought Billions of them. πŸ˜‚

Of course, I only spent the amount I can afford to lose so it will not hurt a lot if ever these tokens will lose their value. 🀣

1. ElonGate

The first Token I bought is $ElonGate. It cost me 0.15 BNB or about $55 to buy 1.8Billion of ElonGate.

So, long story short, this tweet from March 25th is what started it all. Within a couple of hours, a website, called ElonGate.com was created for a cryptocurrency that goes by the name β€œElonGate”. As you can see, people are not referring to a scandal but rather to an investment opportunity.

We all know that Elon Musk loves to troll around on Twitter and just by his tweet alone, he can send a coin to the moon. So many traders are also hopping into this 'shitcoin' with the hopes that Elon will also send it to the moon. 🀣

2. SafeBTC

The second 'shitcoin' I bought is Safebtc. I purchased 1 Billion SAFEBTC for 0.15 BNB or about $55 in value.

"Introducing SafeBTC a SAFEMOON protocol that rewards holders 2% per transaction and 2% to the liquidity locking forever.

SafeBTC generates yield by applying a tax of 5% on every transaction splitting that instantly among token holders and the liquidity pool.

SafeBTC is deflationary as well."

-CoinMarketCap.com

3. SafeGalaxy

I ran out of BNB last night which is why I was only able to buy 1.4Billion of SAFEGALAXY Tokens which cost me 0.1 BNB or about 37-40 dollars.

I can't find any information about this Token but I have seen their Telegram and Twitter account. I didn't join their community because I don't want to expose myself as a shitcoin holder but here I am writing this article. 🀣

In total, I spent 0.40 BNB or about $140 in buying these 'shitcoins'.

If these Tokens will go to the moon and my investment will multiply, that would be great. But if not and they just prefer to stay here on Earth and lose their value, then it will still be fine for me because I didn't invest much into these Tokens.

If you plan to buy these Tokens too, please buy at your own risk, and don't blame me if you end up losing your hard-earned money. This is obviously not financial advice. πŸ€·β€β™€οΈπŸ€£

16
$ 12.90
$ 12.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

Comments

Good luck to you! However, I'm staying away and I'm fine with missing out on the crazy gains. πŸ™ˆ

I'm sticking to BCH -- even though a new pump (and possibly dump) coin could lead to much higher gains. Or to big losses. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. 🀣 It's gambling so I'm only betting an amount I can afford to lose. Of course, I'll also stick with BCH. 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That sounds very reasonable. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buy them and keep them until worthless or 10x

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will sell them before they become worthless. 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha ang daming safe nmn nyan. Bsta make sure sell na pag naka gains, na wag na greedy para di ma ty investment mo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo andaming naglabasan na Safe pero hindi naman talaga Safe. Hahahaha Oo. Nadala na ako jan. Imbes na magkaprofit, nalugi pa dahil greedy. Hahaha 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, lang yan. That's the perk of having big capital you can grab every opportunity that knocks, just be wise on your exits.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo. Kahit 1 bnb lang kapalit. Masaya na ako. Hahaha 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oiii wag mo kami kakalimutan ha? Haha, grabi lalaki pa ri ng investment mo. Ilan invest mos a safemoon?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha Wala pa nga ih. 🀣 Hindi ako nag-invest dun nun sa Safemoon nun, natakot ako, kala ko scam coin. Hahaha 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sayang naman, sana kahit kunti lang nag try ko haha. Pero mahirap talaga mag decide pag ganon ano.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sayang nga eh. Tagal ko un tinitigan sa CoinGecko nun. Hahahaha Tsaka wala pa akong pang-invest nun. Naglakas loob nga lang din ako ngayon. Hahaha 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, tinitigan mo na pala ng matagal ee. Kahit ata $10 lang iinvest mo malaki na din value non. Ilan naba price ni safemoon?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo. Baka $100 na sana un ngayon. Hindi ko pa nacheck ulit. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mukhang magtetrend namn yung elongate.. Laki profit mo kung lumaki prices nla

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Parang memecoin lang un pero may usecase naman daw. Sana magpump para naman mabawi ko BNB ko. Habaha 😹🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all dami pang invest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naubos na nga pinambibili ko ng shitcoins. 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago