A Day of Merriment

0 21
Avatar for Eira
Written by
2 years ago

Hello People, how are you ? How is your da going? Finally I'm here after 3days, I was scrolling my galary watching old memories created once by me and my family. I and my parents with my younger sister went to spend our summer vacation in Lucknow, the city of Nawabs (Kings). From scrolling my galary I got this idea to write a new article(Immature and infamous).

I think I already told all of you that I'm really very passionate about history, the rich deeds of our ancestors and our glorified tradition, from this passion I suggested my parents Lucknow, let me tell someone about Lucknow in Brief.

If you come to this city, you can easily say that Lucknow is the heart of the art , famous cuisines, and it is riched with unchangeable culture. Lucknow is really very famous for its Chikan Kari or Shadow work embroidery.

  • What are the major Sights:→ Lucknow is protecting and saving the glorified architecture of their forefathers from years. Some of the famous and major historical place are Bara Imambara, Chhota Imambara, Bhool Bhulaiya, Rumi Darwaza, La Martiniere College the oldest school of our Country, there are much more things to see, I'm not not talking about those things.

I'm not so good at writing actually I can't express my feelings by writing but I'm trying to do it. Actually I'm not too much familier with the art of Weaving and making words, and also I'm a new member in this field, so I admit that there is a chance to make lots of mistakes that's why I badly need your pardon to improve myself and my writing skill.

There we had so much fun that it's hard to say. Of course we traveled there a lot, but unfortunately we forgot to take our cameras there so all the pictures were taken on our mobile. I think I was double unlucky that day because when I went to take pictures, my mobile phone slipped into a nearby pond. Although those days are very old yet I am clearlyy able to recall those golden days which I spent and created with my family.

At first, I couldn't believe my own eyes that all those animals and all the other things there, were made of stone. After watching those things, I realized that it is beyond our comprehension and imagination how much we human beings can really do .

Apart from these things, Some mouth watering dishes of Lucknow are :→

I can bet you that if any of you come to Lucknow, then you can't forget the delicious cuisines of Lucknow.... Let me tell you some famous items of food which one can easily afford in a handsome price without any problem.

As I told all of you before that Lucknow was ruled by Muslims for many years, for this reason you will find a smooth touch of Muslim culture in their foods too.

Galawati Kebabs:– It is a famous delicacy which was first prepared for one of a great Nawabs in Lucknow. Galawati means 'the thing which ca easily melt in your mouth'. It is prepared with finely grind meat, unripe papaya and lots of spices.

  • Boti Kebabs:– You will find a lots of variety of Kebabs in Lucknow, boti Kebabs is one of them, it is prepared with tender meat with I intensive flames of fire.

  • 3.Rogar Josh :– Are you curious to know about it? Let me tell about it _____. Basically it is a dish which is prepared with soft meat and served with spicy and hot curry.

  • 4.Lucknowi Biryani:– I'm pretty much sure that almost all of you heard about Biryani, the famous food. But this time it is little bit different from the others, you can find a different kind of rich taste and delicious flavour in this Biryani.

Some Other famous dishes are____. Malai ki Gilori, Sheermals, Kulfi, Chicken Tikka Masala ( The national food of Lucknow) , Pedha, Petha, Tehri, Bedha, Malpua, Dum Ali, Bedmi etc.

Let me finish here, I won't bother you anymore by enlarging this article.

If you like this then don't forget to support and show your love.

  • Eira. 05.10.2021

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for Eira
Written by
2 years ago

Comments