Love at first sight

7 18
Avatar for Ehisco
Written by
2 years ago

Ever experienced love at first sight? Fortunately and unfortunately I did.

Here's how it really happened

I was a science student, newly moved into the senior secondary school 1,a lot of things felt new like the subjects and all. I was a 15yr old,young,razz,a little rogue, stubborn but intelligent young man, one which I've been known for since my junior secondary school days

It was just a few weeks into the session, I was already displaying my "distinctive'' characteristics. On bright afternoon,I saw this young girl and her Mum walk into the principal's office and It arose this feeling. It felt so strange,I felt weak for one moment and I really hated that because of the so called razz guy I happened to be.I hanged around for a few minutes till they left.

Throughout the rest of the day, I couldn't help but think of her,I wanted to see her again. My closest friend notice how calm I was afterwards. It was like a miracle in cell 9. Few days went by and I just let it go.

Then came the following week,on a beautiful Monday morning. I saw her carrying a backpack, walking into the school gate. O what joy that filled my soul. That might have been one of the happiest moments in my life. I was so lovely that morning but what never occurred to me was what class she was in. You want to guess? Senior secondary school 2. I felt a little down for a second but by close friend was there to reassure me.

For the second time in my school days,the first being the resumption day.I appeared smart,neat,cleaned my shoes, combed my hair. Truth be told,my principal was shocked and surprised. He never saw me as someone organised because truly I wasn't. Me being me,it didn't take much time for her to notice me.

I and my buddy approached her later that day to welcome her to the school, weird right?? We were in a lower class. Fortunately she was accommodation and friendly, and then we became friends

In that moment of my life, I became really cautious because I wanted to please her. I didn't want to be known for the razz fella I was. They all knew at home that something wasn't just right with the sudden change in my approach.

Time went on and my feelings became stronger. It was the talk in school about how close we've become. I got chased out a couple of times by the boys in her class for having the effrontery to come into their class. We held hands a couple of times,sang together; Ohhh,I forgot to say, I had a wonderful voice. Compared to my "distinctive" feature,I was one hell of a young man. I finally told her I liked her.

A year went by and we moved into a new session. She was sworn into a post because of her excellent performance, alongside some of her mates.

That marked the turning point. For some reasons unknown to me,she stopped talking to me. She became closer to the head-boy,who happened to be her classmates. Soon rumours spread that they were dating. I was totally off,it affected me in every way. The sudden changed in character was the most shocking. I approached her but she never gave a vivid reason.

Results were out,and for the first time in a long while,I wasn't on the list for the top 3 best students in my class. My mum wasn't too pleased. Got a lot of criticism from home. I knew I had to get my head straight, though it wasn't easy. It took a couple of weeks.

I got through it,resumed the next term with a braze. Every single time I saw her,it melted my heart but I was true to myself and figured out something else mattered more,which was getting good grades. Finished the session with 3 prizes

Years later,I figured out she was threatened never to have anything to do with me,and blamed me for not having the boldness to tell her how I felt.I didn't even know how to take that. That sums up my first love experience

Thanks for reading till the very end

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Abhay
Avatar for Ehisco
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wow .. such a touching story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also fell in love at first sight, but I was too young to understand what love was then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too young to understand

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this your story, I'd like to meet this girl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can be possible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God,what a interesting love stor dear,you are awesome you have love in scholl life we are at university level but i got no any love yet, actually love is the blanders of many thing some happiness or sadness moments also. Stay blessed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true

$ 0.00
2 years ago