The color purple: Alice Walker: Chapter 2

0 2
Avatar for Egypttales
2 years ago
Topics: Books

It took him the whole spring, from March to June, to make up his mind to take me. All I thought about was Nettie. How she could come to me if I marry him and he is so love-struck with her I could figure out a way for us to run away. We both be hitting Nettie’s schoolbooks pretty hard, cause we know we got to be smart to get away. I know I’m not as pretty or as be hitting Nettie’s schoolbooks pretty hard, cause we know we got to be smart to getaway. I know I’m not as pretty or as smart as Nettie, but she says I am not dumb

The way you know who discover America, Nettie says, is to think about cucumbers. That's what Columbus sounds like. I learned all about Columbus in first grade but looks like he the first thing I forgot. She says Columbus comes here in boats call the Neater, the Peter, and the Santomareater.

The color purple: Alice Walker: Chapter 2

0
$ 0.00

Comments