Grasped By A Spirit Hand

0 8
Avatar for Egypttales
2 years ago
Topics: Ghosts

The following account is vouched for by Major C. G. MacGregor, Ireland, who writes as follows: “At the end of the year 1871, I went over from Scotland to pay a short visit to a relative living in a square on the north side of Dublin. “In January 1872, the husband of my relative, then in his eighty-fourth year, was seized with paralysis, and, having no trained nurse, the footman and I sat up with him for sixteen nights during his recovery. On the seventeenth night, at about 11:30 p.m., I said to the footman: ‘The master seems so well and sleeping soundly, I shall go to bed; and if he awakes worse, or you require me, call me.’ I then retired to my room, which was over the one occupied by the invalid.

Grasped By A Spirit Hand

0
$ 0.00

Comments