Ask for your joy to be full.

0 4
Avatar for Effybaba
3 years ago

John 14:13 And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. 14:14 If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it. Jesus is telling us today about one of the surest ways of getting things done and requests granted - if my name is on it. It is not only to God the Father but even when such requests are made to things, situations, conditions and circumstances; Jesus said that once His Name is on it you will get what you asked for. In all of the above the only condition given for your request to be granted is only if the Name of Jesus Christ is on it. In the same vein, when Elijah wanted to make a promise to Elisha, he put a condition - 2 Kings 2:9 And it came to pass, when they were gone over, that Elijah said unto Elisha, Ask what I shall do for thee, before I be taken away from thee. And Elisha said, I pray thee, let a double portion of thy spirit be upon me. 2:10 And he said, Thou hast asked a hard thing: nevertheless, if thou see me when I am taken from thee, it shall be so unto thee; but if not, it shall not be so. Though Elisha asked for near impossible thing, his condition of getting it is if only Elisha could see. Elisha shouted to the master 2 Kings 2:12 And Elisha saw it, and he cried, My father, my father, the chariot of Israel, and the horsemen thereof. And he saw him no more: and he took hold of his own clothes, and rent them in two pieces. This was the evidence that he met the condition and he got the blessing of double portion. Open your mouth today and this season; and begin to declare what you want because there is a condition to receive which is very simple to meet - if you put the Name of Jesus Christ. God told Abraham to look at the four cardinal points of the earth and that whatever his eyes could see God will give to him. Open your mouth today and make requests concerning your family and your business and career and marriage and children and health and dreams in the Name of Jesus Christ and you will have your requests granted - Jesus Christ said so. John 14:14 If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it. Jesus said, if my NAME is on the request I will do it. It shall be so in your life and family this season in Jesus Christ name Amen.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Effybaba
3 years ago

Comments