Treat me Right

0 14
Avatar for Effector
3 years ago

Frustrate me, but don’t abuse me.

Don’t appreciate me openly but drool over me between us.

Lie to me but don’t fight me.

Push me away but don’t pull me too hard.

My thoughts are meaningless but don’t remind me.

Don’t make me feel abandoned but leave me alone.

Demean me but make me look pathetic.

Don’t make me feel marooned but don’t approach me.

Belittle yourself when you blame me.

Don’t mess with my independence but be my footstool by fucked up volition.

Be kind but don’t be nice. and contrariwise. But never both together. Or neither.

Go hard on me but not for too long.

If you’re soft on me, you will be sorry.

Touch me but don’t bite. In the event you do I had better cried.

Listen to me and do interrupt. And every time you do remember it. It will be handy when I explode.

Take my abuse like your daily bread.

Sway to my will like it’s your second nature.

If this was a girl who said this, you’re better off not taking it for face value.

You have 2 options at bay. Ditch her. Or get what I have said. If you don’t want to be sorry. Because you do not have to treat her right if she hadn’t earned it. In short, nothing constructive comes out of treating her right on demand. You have to have a moral obligation to do it. If you err so that she points it out then that’s when you have to pull out.

But trust me, for a girl who is capable of saying so has a vendetta; rife with oxymoron.

2
$ 0.00

Comments