I wish corona was like dinosaurs

2 30
Avatar for Edidem
Written by
3 years ago

I wish Corona was like dinosaurs,
I wish it was extinct,
I hear it lingers on the doors and floors
And hangs about on sinks.

Its BEEN around for longer now
Than ever i first thought,
Its tore apart the lifes of wife's
And governments and cops.

Its turned the lifes of doctors
Upside down and span them round,
Its messed up the lifes of boxers
Whove been trying to make some pounds,

There's no fans at the football
You can BARELY hear a sound,
Its like going to the circus,
Without seeing the clowns.

Everybodys doing there best
Just to stay alive,
There's taxi drivers on the streets
Without nowhere to drive,

The 9 to 5's been staggered
Now its zooming from your room,
one suspects it could be quite a while
Before the countrys booming.

Oh I hope that soon a cure is found
But I'm not sure they'll find it,
So in the meantime I just hope
That everyone shows kindness,

Show kindness to your loved ones
and show some common sense,
And keep your fingers crossed this
Situation will soon end.

I wish corona was like dinosaurs 🦕
I wish it was extinct,
I hope them scientists can do the maths
And pull us from the brink,

Because I think the way its going now
A lot of shops will close,
And no one wants, the resteraunts, and pubs
To shut there doors.

Yeah I'm sure you miss the cinema,
I'm sure you miss your gigs,
But I'm afraid to say they won't be back
This year, maybe the next?

Oh the day will come it won't be long
stay strong you'll be ok,
Cos like them bloody dinosaurs
COvid will go away
(Eventually)

Le Fin

Erm, thanks for having a look. Aint posted anything in a while so thought I'd post this silly little poem with the hope that it raises a smile or two. I'll get back to the depressing stuff soon.ha.

Hope everybody's keeping well thro out this continued madness and I'll catch up with you all soon. Got a poem/song I wanna post soon so will try and get that up in the next few weeks. Been soooo busy with work. The poem/songs called 'the good die young again'

I think it was wrote after watching a documentry about the North of Ireland or after some bombing or another in Syria. Hard to say. Found the rusty old guitar demo in my computer files and quite liked the words so thought It would be cool to post in the future so I'll get round to that.eventually.

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Edidem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Edidem
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Good one

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

Cool write up

$ 0.00
3 years ago