It is necessary to take risks

1 32
Avatar for EdiCtedd
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Reflexion, Content, Motivation, Blog, ...

We never know what we are capable of until we dare, one way to know that is to always expose ourselves to doing activities that permanently challenge us.

I know there is a tendency for the vast majority to get things done with minimal effort. It seems that there are people who achieve this, however, and I am aware of some, who before reaching the point where things flow "almost by themselves" have had to work for years, and even decades to be in the point of equilibrium where they are.

I think we have to demand, and we must do it with ourselves, because if not, it means that we would be content with what we have, and I know that we have to be grateful with what we have, but that is something very different from being satisfied.

I have seen many people who risk nothing, or rather, almost nothing, and they feel good, at least it seems that way, but I particularly wonder if that is real, because as far as I am concerned I am always looking for things new things to do, to learn, otherwise, life is really boring for me.

I do not mean to say that I spend my time risking my life with strange things, extreme sports and such things, I mean that even from home we can dare to try new things, and it is most likely that this will lead us to another thing, which in the end ends up joining us.

I can say that taking risks is something that can paralyze us, but in the same way and even more strongly it can lead us to move in a particular direction. Difficult situations are the ones that test us the most, and it is not by coincidence that they are the ones that teach us the most.

Starting from this it is easy to see that if we consciously put ourselves these tests, even if fear stops us, we could be in a position where only progress is the alternative, only constantly improving ourselves would be what awaits us.

I think that although it seems simple to think about, and it seems very logical, the reality is that most of the people I know live in a constant routine, in which they feel comfortable, that comfort zone that generates so much "security" but that It doesn't let us move on.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Freedom007
Avatar for EdiCtedd
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Reflexion, Content, Motivation, Blog, ...

Comments

It's vital to take risks since you're putting your life on the line! You can open up a whole new world of possibilities in the future. You may accomplish what you set out to do, but you may also open doors that you hadn't anticipated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago