Internet service that I need – Compulsory relief

0 22
Avatar for EdiCtedd
1 year ago

Today I want to tell you, or rather, vent a little about how not having the internet service that I need so much for my work has affected me. For a year and almost 4 months I have not had internet service. How did this happen? I don't even know myself. One fine day I turned on my modem and the service was not activated. I thought it was the connection that was always unstable, as usual I turned it off and on several times, but to no avail, I understood that they had taken it from me.


It was not for lack of payment, because I take care of that in a timely manner, especially since reconnection becomes a dilemma, it is an inconvenience to almost have to beg the CANTV telephone company to restore the service. Since then, I live a nightmare to be able to do my jobs, since I depend entirely on this service to do them.


Basic services have declined a lot in Venezuela and nothing is like before, making claims has become an impossible mission and we have to resign ourselves to not having the internet or paying a large sum in dollars to hire a private service


My story with CANTV (my country's telephone and internet company) is not positive at all. The area where I live did not have telephone service, we had to wait years to finally have a telephone line. Then we had to wait another few years, I don't remember how many, to opt for the internet service. For a while we had him, but I went to work outside my hometown when I was fresh out of college and when I came back we no longer had him.


The corresponding request was made again and we waited a year until they finally installed it again. During that time of waiting, I had bought a BAM DIGITEL to use the internet on very necessary occasions, at that time, I did not work with the internet, but it was necessary for many other things.


CANTV's internet service started very well, it was fast and stable, the rate was also very low and we were all very happy at home. As the months went by, the connection became heavy and unstable, and good morning, I lost my ringtone. The claim was made by phone and the matter was settled, at first they attended to us and it was resolved quickly.

I claim for the telephone and internet service, photo from my Xiaomi Redmi 9 phone

Then another decline began, this one was more general, it affected the whole community because the cables were stolen and we were all left without a tone and without internet. After 4 months they restored the service, with the bad news that not everyone was benefited, I was one of the privileged users to have internet, the rest were told that they needed some spare parts that were not available in the country and they are still waiting for it , I speak that this cable theft happened in 2017.


I was happy because I had a landline phone and internet working, but in June 2019 the landline phone lost a tone. I filed the claim several times and they never solved the problem. On two occasions they called me, I thought they could solve it but everything was left in words and commitments to review.


Despite not having a tone on the phone, he had internet service. With that somewhat unstable and sometimes somewhat slow connection, although not always, I was then able to start a copywriting venture, in July 2019. Thanks to that work as a copywriter I was able to obtain extra income in the face of the economic crisis in which my country was submerged and the wages that we earned that were not enough.


Everything “went well”, despite the connection coming and going, or sometimes it was very slow and I had to restart the modem several times, even so I was able to fully fulfill the requests. However, reaching the beginning where I started this post, on January 21, 2021 I woke up without internet and that is how it has been until today. We were just in a pandemic and CANTV was not serving the public, at the doors of the facilities there was only a WhatsApp number to place the claim, it was an automatic robot, it left me on seen several times.



I continue to work as a copywriter and now I also dedicate time to Hive, I do it using the data on my phone, recharging balance almost daily. I can't work as a copywriter from the phone because I have to do it in Wordpress, which is why I pass WIFI to my laptop from my cell phone. The connection of the operator I use (DIGITEL) becomes very slow and the pages do not load, I cannot upload the photos at any time of the day and that prevents me from publishing at any time. In order to upload the photos to Hive, I have to do it from 12:00 am, so I sleep late, after 1:00 am to take advantage of the faster connection in the early morning.


The pages don't load fast, they take so long that I have to reset the data over and over again. I waste a lot of time and that stresses me out too much, an activity that I can do in half an hour, it takes me up to 2 hours. That's why the day doesn't give up, I can't be productive and proactivity is getting further and further away from what I can really be.


If the pages are already heavy, they suffer more from the slowness due to the poor connection. Also, the signal gets worse when there is rainy weather. I insist on the pages because I have a commitment and I must fulfill it, but it wears me out physically and mentally trying over and over again to load the images and open the pages, I end my day very exhausted. It is very rare that the images load me during the day, it happened to me that one afternoon I had been trying to load some photos for two hours and I could not.



In CANTV they are again serving the public, so I have to knock on that door, they have told me that many people go, obviously, due to poor service, a large part of the population is affected. You have to take a number for customer service before 06:00 am if possible, quite a sacrifice.


The other option is to contract the internet service with a private company, the installation cost exceeds $300, in addition to acquiring a router, a necessary requirement to be able to enjoy the service.


I hope to solve this problem as far as possible.



2
$ 0.00
Avatar for EdiCtedd
1 year ago

Comments