The Language is A Limitation

7 18
Avatar for Ebuzzydagr8
3 years ago

I speak English which everyone has noticed her but on the other side many keep commenting on my article with different languages I am not familiar with. If it was at least french language I will understand because I was a French student. But if it is a Bangladesh language I am pretty sure that I know nothing of that. I am an English man and not a Bangladesh man so if you are commenting on any article please use English.

In reference to my writing contest I do not want to see any poem written in any language except English or French. If I see such rubbish I have no option but to nullify it because I understand nothing about it. I am sorry to say it this way but I do not really get the reason why RC allowed all this foreign languages. At least there should be many people that can speak and write in English here on Read.Cash.

Here is a tip on how to convert your language to English. If you go to the google search bar search "Translate this your language(dutch, french,German, name it) to English. When all that is done search it and a box in a tabular form is there. Put in the words you want to translate into the box provided for your language and all will be translated into English. When you are done you can copy it and paste it. This will make thing much easier and better for everyone. I hope you all will sympathize and understand me. Thank you for understanding I hope to receive more entries.

If you have anything in contrary post them in the commentary section for endorsements and consideration.

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ebuzzydagr8
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I think you can not force others to write in English because you are not able to speak more than 1 or two languages. You could translate the comments and see if what is said is rubbish/spam or... I take the time to translate and even to write in English although it's not my native language. This platform is not meant for English people only but worldwide and the goal is to create mass adoption of bitcoin cash.

The communities should stand for a topic and cover those languages as well. People are free to write in whatever language they like and many communities did not choose a specific language or topic.

If you do not like certain languages you can ask or ban those people instead of making a useless post out of it. I doubt they read it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please you do not really understand what I mean here at all you just commented in strange way. If RC have something to do about the translation let them do it. Because with the giveaway I am doing it will not be easy if most of my participants are foreign language speakers or writers. Please if there is a way to translate those languages please tell me instead of telling me my post is useless.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think RC allowed different languages to make others interact using their language because we all know that not everybody is good at speaking English and I think there is no problem with that because there is a globe icon in every article that everyone can use to translate it in English though you have a point. Using the English language in commenting is better than any other languages to make the comment section more interactive and understood easily.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this comment. It is acceptable if posted in an article but in comments it makes things just annoying and tiresome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We really have different perspectives but I don't find it annoying or tiresome for they still tried to leave nice comments though you really need to make some efforts to know what it is. haha However, these past few days, spammers are everywhere so I'm not sure if all comments left in other languages are nice and appropriate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah spammers are really everywhere I pray to catch one someday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are everywhere. You can easily catch one :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago