Charged Up

3 11
Avatar for Ebuzzydagr8
3 years ago

It takes a lot of effort to motivate myself, especially since my workload is tons more than should be legal for someone my age. I find myself losing touch with my creative parts as I strive to remain relevant in the world of my chosen career. Once in a while, I do connect with my inner William Shakespeare or Nora Roberts, and things get interesting.

The way to motivate myself to actually explore creativity as it pertains to writing is a process I call 'Charging my batteries.' Okay, it isn't actually a process, because there isn't a definite procedure to achieve my goal. I just try to draw inspiration from things around me.

Cooking is a hobby for me, and is something I'm proud of. I'm no 5-Star Chef, but I can boast of making some great dishes for myself. I'm especially fond of rice, and I always go online to check new recipes. I think cooking is one way I self motivate because the colors, smells, tastes always jog my memory a bit and remind me of great experiences or locations associated with the food. Plus, it tastes really good, and I think I'd rather look for inspiration on a full stomach ;)

I love to chat with my friends online, although I don't do that in public a lot because I could end up laughing out loud and attract attention to myself. Have I mentioned I'm really shy? Listening to their experiences gives me some inspiration as well.

To supplement these, I could go for a walk, or visit a friend.

In the end, I gather all the inspiration I've acquired and move to my Desktop, whee I hope for good Computer Power Supply (CPS) as I type away, happy that I finally got Charged Up.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ebuzzydagr8
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Charging your Batteries right, that's a nice one. I should be getting ready to charge mine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah it is good to charge yours cause if you don't you won't be creative

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a relief it is if you can finally write isn't it. My head is always filled with stories but if the time is there to write it's late and better to go to bed, too late to write something good. 😕

$ 0.00
3 years ago