Boarding School Pains

7 16
Avatar for Ebuzzydagr8
3 years ago

I used eight prompts gotten from https://writingexercises.co.uk, courtesy of a post by @wakeupkitty.

My prompts were: anger, shake, amuse, exuberant, fluffy, school, mist, angel.

Going to Boarding school was one of the worst experiences I have ever had. Well, schools in Nigeria aren't like American or British school, they are Bird Cages. I am depressed to say this but I was treated like a Bird.

As at the time I entered, I was the most popular Newbie then and I know you would imagine what I was popular for. I was known for the strange marks flowing on my body, my classmates gave me a new name Sasuke because they thought it to be Curse Marks.

Well I did not allow anger to take me over because I was a very funny and exuberant. My attitude actually attracted Fluffy girls you know, girls like funny boys these days. About one week after joining the institute I got my first hot slap from who is referred to as Senior. But is like he doesn't really know me, I always laugh when something bad happens to me and others.

Whatever those "Seniors" did to me then didn't really matter much to me because I know one of my attitudes isn't nonchalant and can never be. Apart from being called "Sasuke" I am also referred to as an angel because of my good and kind behavior. My first, second and third years were over so I knew I had work out and attain super strength. I forgot all my reminiscences as a junior kid and became strong my own way. Now I am at the beginning of My senior year no one can intimidate unless he wants to taste my fist.

To cut the long story short, I wanted to test the level of my superiority so I decided to amuse one of my "Senior Senior"(in case you won't understand, the senior that is higher than I). We were waiting on a line in cafeteria so I could take my snacks, I pushed him on purpose. He made a statement I hardly and I am not supposed to hear in a Secondary Institution "I will Kill You Today".

I was startled for a minute and I remembered my aim so I charged back to him saying "Guy you cannot do anything to me". He gave me a strange look and smiled, normally if you did something bad and someone smiled you shouldn't talk it as freedom, take it as a problem. I was about to shake that was given to me and he slapped my face and told me to go to his room in the night.

I was thinking of jumping the school's fence but that will be totally foolish so I decided not to go. Unluckily for me in the morning fog covered the whole place and I was moving toward my class building. Back in school there is something we call corporation, this is the ability for a whole class to come together to achieve one particular aim. There is also something called GD which means General Destruction and this is the ability of a whole class to come together and bully someone.

Nature decided today that mist will cover the earth so that he can achieve his aim, my destruction. Suddenly I received "General Punches" on different parts of my body and from different areas of the mist. Nature really achieved his plan and I ended up in the medical center taking Antibiotics LOL. From that day I decided not to show off my strength or insult either my seniors or my companions. I learned my lesson the hard way, I was hoping they would catch the bullies but Nemesis caught up to me instead.

If you have any questions do good by commenting, if you feel this article was quite interesting to you support me by subscribing and up-voting. @wakeupkitty thanks a lot for the inspiration you are a good writer.

7
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of Ebuzzydagr8
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ebuzzydagr8
3 years ago

Comments

This is funny and relatable. One of the things I learned in Boarding school was to avoid Senior students.

You can see more posts like this by searching for my Nostalgia:" School Bells chronicles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem I will read the article. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I too had some bad experiences in Boarding school but I refuse to forget them. Nice article I hope your is ok now hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Man you just have to forget it no matter how tough it will be because it won't benefit you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder if boarding schools in the USA or UK are different. A boarding school is not the same like a student home and I think most go to a student home. Actually in the Netherlands for example you do from the age of 17 till 18 on and no one checks on you. You rent a room. With some luck you have your own shower/toilet, kind of kitchen in that room. Some hallways share a central kitchen and laundry room. You can do as you like and everything is your own responsibility. if you don't show up, it's your problem too. The student homes do not belong to the university etc. You can come and go when you like and most likely you share the building with all kinds of students.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right there are student homes like that we call them lounges where they stay as they are in school. Thanks for the Tip

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That makes a world of difference.

$ 0.00
3 years ago