First Post on read.cash

0 12
Avatar for Ebrook
Written by
3 years ago

I am Owen from olokoro, a sub-urban area within the capital of Abia in Nigeria (Yea, I know what comes to mind when you hear Nigeria, corruption, disunity, terrorism and unrest, but we are a very peaceful and welcoming class of people). A people of rich cultural heritage, blessed with many natural resources and fertile land mass.
Despite the advent of the western culture and drive towards civilisation, we still believe that hardwork is the only way to success, thus, we utilize our land mainly in agriculture which includes farming and animal husbandry.
Farming in my area is very lucrative as people around practice intercropping mixed with land rotation system of cropping thereby giving the soil enough time to replenish its lost nutrient.

I stand at a about an inch above 6 feets. My Skin is toned Black with much melanin pigmentation lol [Dats Nigerian for you]. I weight 69kg which is quite impressive as I now exercise more often.

A bit about me

I attended Mercy Nursery and Primary School for both my Nursery and Primary school education. This school was owned by the Catholic and was run by there Reverend Sisters. I really enjoyed their care and attention.

Secondary Education was wonderful. I attended one of the best schools in the country. Government College, Umuahia  is really a great school that has produced professionals of different cadre. I really had my moments in that school. The teachers, friends, environment and exposure I got there is second to none. As the saying goes IN UNUM LUCEANT meaning may we shine as one.

The pioneer founder of this school was Rev. Robert Fisher in 1929 and since then the school has grown to international recognition.
Fun, Leisure etc

I haven't lived much of an exotic lifestyle. I was always in and out of one school. So I must say that I have come to like reading a whole lot than any other thing as far the books content is of interest.

Next to reading would be watching movies. I learn a great deal about things from movies. I love Adventures, horror, Action, and mystery.

Soccer is one game I haven't really bonded with. i watch only epic matches, the likes of Barcelona against Real Madrid or Chelsea against Manchester United or Manchester City.

I also have a thing for bikes, I love riding on a bike, feeling the air on my face. it is a spectacular feeling.

Lastly, playing Video games on my PC is another thing I do with my leisure time and holidays. I have played God of War, Prince of Persia, Grand theft Auto, Fifa 2017, just to mention but a few.

Currently, I am a graduate of Civil Engineering in Michael Okpara University of Agriculture. This Course has opened my eyes to so many things termed impossible by the ordinary man. Though, the calculations are tedious. The end Product is worth it every bit.

I believe that with time, the likes of Burj Al-arab, the twin tower, Burj Khalifa will be erected in my country. The abovementioned are works of Civil Engineers and with the proper guidance, such would come to be erected in my country. it could be done by me or any other person. There is a civil Engineering Saying that goes, thus

After God finished the creation of the world, He left the remaining work in the hands of the Civil Engineer

So just relax,

  • we are doing God's work.

  • He is with us.

  • Civil is who I am.

Civil Engineering makes the world Civilised.

Thanks for reading.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Ebrook
Written by
3 years ago

Comments