I Wasn't Ready

14 36
Avatar for EJ
Written by
2 years ago

Lead Image

Sometimes believing that we can do whatever we want is not always enough to achieve something. It also has a process that we should keep in mind. Self-confidence can take us everywhere, but without preparedness, It will lead us to disaster.

The Interview

Last Monday, my uncle's girlfriend told me to apply to her job in the BPO because they are ramp hiring. She said, question in the interview is easy, and for sure I can handle them. I only need to pass the interview, and next, I will undergo training immediately. She gives me some answers that are possible to ask, and then I rephrase them.

I'm so excited to get the job, especially when she mentioned that the starting salary of the newly hired is P18,000 that's a big help for my family. Since I am the eldest and I already graduated, it's time for me to pay back for my parent's sacrificed. I haven't any work experience and if ever I'll be hired I will give my very best. Later that evening my uncle's girlfriend message me. She said that my interview will be tomorrow at 10 AM. I practice my answer a bit and tell myself I will continue It tomorrow morning.

Then the time comes.

"Tell me about yourself?" Said by the interviewer I was stunned for a second. I can't hear my mind because of the loud beat of my heart. I feel there is something in my throat that blocks my voice. Holy gracious! I'm nervous. I suddenly don't know myself for a moment. I feel dizzy. I want to vomit. The interview follows up from another question to another until It's finally finished. My answer is out of nowhere that even I will not let It passed.

After the interview, I feel so ashamed. I'm ashamed of all the answers I released. I pity myself. I look like a loser. But I know to myself there is no one to blame, only me. I was just complacent too much.

Sponsors of EJ
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to @Kelzy who cheer me up to this down moment. She shares her out-of-this-world answer when the first time she applied for a job to make me laugh. She said I should pursue writing here to help me improve my English because I admit to myself that I'm not good at grammar. I will gonna train myself here and you will all witness my improvement.

I feel so lucky when at the down point of my life, she was there to comfort me. I know we men need to look strong in front of everybody but not all women can understand us if we showed our flaws.

Lesson:

We should never let our guard down. Preparation in every battle will let us win. We can conquer our fear if we have armed with knowledge.

Cause if we have KNOWLEDGE, we have POWER

My deepest gratitude to Ma'am @Bloghound the 2nd user I've known here and welcome me warmly ❤.

First post success! 🎉

Thanks for reading! 🙂

I'm also in noise.cash. You can visit me here 😉 https://noise.cash/u/DBron

10
$ 2.26
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of EJ
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EJ
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You are welcome to the family, we await your articles to learn greatly from you🥳🥳.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.... I will continue to write an article here even I'm not good enough at English (:

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eto pala Yung matampuhin hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Haha ako yun Ate na sumagot ng ganon dati hahahaha shinare ko sa kanya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome here boyfie ni Kelzy 😁 this is a good training ground for people like us who wants to improve our writing skills. But even me who stayed a bit long here still has no changes 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Ma'am @Jane for a warm welcome 😊.

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really feels great to have someone to cheer you up. Having someone who will motivate you when you're so down. Don't worry, Ej I am pretty sure you can do it next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you @BreadChamp. I will be prepared next time so I can answer the question on a job interview without stuttering

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

I also freeze up whenever someone asks me to talk about myself, what should I even say? You lost that opportunity but I believe you have learnt from this experience and will be better ready next time. Welcome to the platform and congratulations on your first post 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your warm welcome sir. I learn from what happened to me yesterday and I promise myself that I will be ready next time 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Awwww! 😊 Next time keri mo na yarn. Hehe slr.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sa pag motivate sakin 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago