I Am Jonathan Kane

0 24
Avatar for E1ijah
Written by
3 years ago

I woke up with no recollection of how i got here, who i am or my past life. I could remember notting except one thing, my name. Jonathan Kane.

With no recollection of where i was, i began to explore, i walked for miles till i finally got to the nearest town. Getting there, what i saw only made me more confused,what happened i asked no one in particular. There was not a single soul to be found in the streets, i saw cars with no drivers, it was as if they just vanished while driving, i saw accidents but no bodies, even buildings were on fire, i was truely alone still i had the feeling of being watched, turning round at my environment trying to shake off that feeling, i could see no one.

My thoughts went wild, i tried to remember something, anything actually. Other than my name i could remember notting. All i could think of was why am i the only one? Where are the others, what do i do. But first things first i needed supplies and food. I walked down to the nearest supermarket, which was also empty. I was just borrowing some snacks i said to no one in particular, since there was actually no one.

I picked what i needed, getting a car was easy i mean there were different empty cars with the keys on to select from, i picked one, made sure i had enough gas with my supplies i hopped in. According to the GPS the next town was 20 miles from here, i needed answers so i began my journey, luckly i still remembered how to drive. All these while i still had the feeling of being watched.

Getting to the next town i had hope of getting answers or at least find others, but to my disappointment it was actually worse than the last. I drove round town looking for any clues i could find, the town was empty, what exactly happened. I found my self driving to the other side of town, for some reason this part of town felf familiar. I stopped the care by an old farm house, suddenly i had a flash of this very farm house. Looking at the house once more, i knew this has something to do with me, moving as fast as my legs could carry me i walked in.

So many thoughts ran through my head at that very moment, if this was my home then how did i get to the next town? Walking into the living room, i found it empty but i could hear some noises, moving to the direction of the noise before i could comprehend what was happening, something am pretty sure was not human moved to my direction with inhumane speed knocking me flact to the ground.

Its teeth where like claws the jaws wild enough to swallow me whole i was scared to death. Laying there waiting for death i heard the sound of a gun. Opening my eyes i saw a young girl holding a guy.

You want to keep lying there waiting for die or move? She said to me. I standing up i said hi thanks for saving me, who are you and what was that, where is everyone, what in Gods name is happening here. Hey hey she said one question at a time, for now my name is anna.

To be continued....

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for E1ijah
Written by
3 years ago

Comments