The struggles of a trying hard Artist...

0 20
Avatar for Dyn
Written by
3 years ago

Hi! This is my first article and I want to tell my short story about my life as a wanna be Artist. Hehe

My name is dayan, I am 31 yrs old, unemployed. All I can do is drawing.. I have nothing but my family and arts. I live in my brother's house together with his wife and kids. In short, I'm kind of a burden.

Im not telling this because Im proud. No, Im not. I just want to share my dreams and struggles.

I want to become a professional artist. Currently I draw using graphite and charcoal. I also tried to draw with ballpoint pen. And I want to start using a color pencil and acrylic. But I cant afford the latter. Here are some of my works..

I enjoyed every piece of my works but what bothers me is the time. I dont know if Im just wasting time. I love what Im doing but where am I going? Do I have a future? Or I'm gonna stay like this for the rest of my life? A burden... An almost beggar man who is homeless. Someone who wants to draw but cant even buy her own art materials.

Maybe there are some curious why am I not find a job? Of course I did... I even went abroad and work there for almost 3yrs. When I came back my savings just vanished in a blink of an eye. So I find a job again and this time at the factory as a QA. My whole day spended inside the factory then go home to eat and sleep. I have no time for anything else. I had a 1day off and I spend it for washing my clothes and cleaning the house. Thats my life cycle for a everyweek.. Until I realized nothing's changing. I have no savings, why? All my salary went to my expenses like, house rent, water and electric bill, food and other necessities. And it seems like Im just wasting my time and energy without changing anything. So I decided to quit and here I am now. Living my life and dreaming that someday Id become an Artist and be proud of my artworks.

This last image is the one I am working right now... ❤️

I hope someone appreciate my short story as well as my art works..

And this are my struggles as a trying hard artist.

#thistooshallpass

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Dyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dyn
Written by
3 years ago

Comments