First entry: My first ever portrait...

2 21
Avatar for Dyn
Written by
3 years ago

February 22, 2021

Dear You,

First of all, I would like to introduce myself since this is my very first entry. My name is Diana and some people I knows me calling me Dayan. I am 31 years of age, unemployed women who struggles to find ways how to live life independently. Lets just say that I cant live all by myself at this age. Funny huh? Its embarassing. Langya...haha

I am an artist and nobody knows but me. I draw portraits and anything I want to draw using graphite pencil, charcoal, color pencil and ballpen. I started practicing my skills last month. Again...hehe

Since I have a super low self esteem, i guess that made me failed from my past job interviews the reason why I am jobless. Whew! Lets just forget about it now.

So I used to draw ever since I was at my young age but I never thought that I was good at it. Haha Nobody told me that I am good at drawing. Well if I started to talk about my past it'll be too dramatic and i might teared up here while typing. So lets just skip it. Again... Hehe

Lets just talk about my drawing. My first drawing as I remember was, it's when I was in grade school, it was a boy who sells a newspapers. (I copied it in a school book. ) Why am I still remembering that? Uhm, maybe because someone complimented me that time, and I cant remember who but I am certain that it isnt my mom. After that Ive forgotten every memory that I draw again.

Then, I got into college with the help of my older brother. I lived with him until he got married and left me in his house in Manila to live with his wife in Mindanao. He left me with his friend and his friends 2 daughters. That's the time I started to draw again. I think i was 22-23 yrs of age back then. I draw when I was tired of studying. Hehe mostly at night. You can tell that I am an owl. Charot! πŸ˜†

Some of my drawing back then is here:

My first attempt on 3D but failed πŸ˜†
My first successful 3D with my first ever color pencil which is colleen 😁
I was so happy to have color pencil that time even tho it was only colleen and 2colors in 1 pencil.
I tried a caricature (Im not sure it that was the right term) of my friend. πŸ˜†
Trafalgar Law using newly bought ballpen and so excited to use it in drawing.

Theres more but these is enough bcoz its hard to upload big sizes of photo. Langya. Hehe

When I finished my college degree I started to job hunt. And all of them told me that they would call me but none of them did ofcourse. I almost believed them. Haha!

So I went home in our province and there I never draw again.

I applied abroad and there I got in. I work there for more than two years. There I tried to draw some. Here it is..

Sorry for the low quality cam of my phone hehe
Using my beloved faber castell ballpen

I drew both of them while I'm on my break. I have a hectic time in there since I was a cook. I stayed at the kitchen most of the time.

When my contract ends I just stayed there for a few months more and go home. No more drawing again.

After a year I went to bataan and had a job there as a QA in a factory of shoes. No more drawing again during my stay there. After 4 months I quit the job. I just cant stay living in a factory for a month more.. It seems like I am missing so much in my life. I only worked there just to pay the rent of the house Im living.

So I decided to go back at my home province. I tried to draw again and here are they...

Obviously , eyes is my favorite subject. Hehe And thats all I did that time while staying at my home town. I had no time to draw anymore because I dont think I dont have place to stay when I do the drawing. The house is too small for us. And its hard to draw outside without privacy and peace of mind.

Luckily my brother from mindanao, the one who help me study in college ask me to come in their place at mindanao. He knows that I quit my job. When he saw one of my drawings he told me to make the best out of it and pursue my dream to be an artist. He said he is willing to help me while I was helping them to accompany their kids at home while they are in the office. That is a winwin for us. So I accepted the proposal. Haha!

I fly to mindanao last month and here I am now... Practicing my skills and trying to achieve what I can achieve.

For the past few days I already made some of commisioned portrait and here are they

This one is still in progres

I just finished this one last night. And I was so happy because this is my first ballpen portrait commisioned.

And some more to follow.. I have 3 more pending portrait to do... And I am so happy to do what I love right now...

After submitting this first entry of mine I will gonna finish my current drawing here in front of me right now... Hopefully i could finish this tonight.

If you like my arts you can help me do better and do more by upvoting.. It'll help me to buy some art materials that I need to improve my skills. I will wholeheartedly appreciate your help and likes. You can also subscribe so you can see my improvements in my every entry. πŸ’•Saranghaeyo yeorobun!

Thats all for today and See you in my next entry! GoodnightπŸ’•

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Crizaah
Sponsors of Dyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dyn
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I love itπŸ˜―πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you πŸ˜˜πŸ’• I appreciate it

$ 0.00
User's avatar Dyn
3 years ago