Why I don't eat outside

0 4
Avatar for Dustman
3 years ago

Late last year I was learning photography, so I went out with my teacher to a house party and as a good and shy child I was I planned not to eat

We went to the place and set up, photography started, I was learning, he was teaching and telling me some field manipulations, at a point he said I should go to sit

So, I went to the back, sat down unknown to me that the kitchen was there and that's where they are gonna be serving food from 😂 (Omo see temptation)

And you know all this *delicacy jellof cooked by Yorubas... Omo pepper go plenty. I dey salivate tire but I was still determined that I won't eat😅

They started sharing food, imagine the kind temptation, not only jellof oh, assorted types of soups, as I was in a dilemma, a woman came to me and asked what I'll prefer. I said no worries, I don't feel like eating, more came to ask the same question but all avail, it was as if God was giving me a second chance and I was throwing it away

My teacher came to the back where I was staying as collected food, as he was about to eat it, he learnt I haven't eaten. So, he gave me his food, I rejected at first but due to too much pressure accepted it

It was a bittersweet situation, but I eventually gave in and took my first spoon, hmmm nice, I said to myself....is this what I was about to miss and I thanked for my teacher but after I finished the food, it was remaining the meat.

I steered at it and it steered at me back it was almost like we were communicating and it fully understood to what I was saying (lol) . As I carried to my teeth with my spoon to bite it, to my surprise it wasn't meat, rather hide, I was supposed to let go cos I can't eat hide in public but I said let me just take a bite from it.

As I tried taking a bite, the hide slip from the spoon into my throat and go stuck, it was not going in nor coming out... I was loosing breathing and I was hot and sweating profusely, I looked up just to see two girls taking selfies of me in my predicament. It was like a lightning bolt, the hide came out and I vomited it into my plate

Luckily for me, one of the women serving saw what happened, she rushed to me, collected the plate, gave me napkin to clean up and gave me water. Well to the glory of God I'm alive but since that day I have sworn never to eat outside again 😂

*Uju Somto©2020*

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Dustman
3 years ago

Comments