Knowledge is power

1 28
Avatar for Dustman
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

The statement "if you want to hide something from an African man hide it in a book"... is so true

Some days ago I was chatting a friend of mine and he wanted to figure out what I actually do and how I make money

He asked me to teach him how I make my money but I refused, but he told me some of his predicament and I gave him a book, that book is wortg $16 dollars on Amazon, Cheap right but the knowledge the book contains is vital and I told him, "bro read this book, when you are done tell me, I'll give you more book to read and if you read them all I'll teach you.

He said" 😕😕😕😕😕u want make my head blow with the book I won read just because I won earn money, bro no I no fit" meaning is it necessary for him to read to make money... Then I told him If you can't read the book I sent to you, you can't make money, I'm sorry bro, Knowledge is power, that book I gave you has a lot of value and I gave it for free

He said I have a company and I should teach him, so he can work under me.... I said I don't want you to work under me, I want you to have a company like mine, but he didn't agree to read the book

Now that book is one of the most sources business books, I also wanted to give him books from authors like Robert kiyosaki,  but he has lost an opportunity because of his mindset and laziness

Growing up, I had opportunity to be exposed to some business knowledge, at the age of 11 or 12 I read my first Robert kiyosaki book, you know what that means, I was exposed to knowledge at a younger age, changing my mindset, changingy reasoning, differentiation me from other and later if people see me excel they will be surprised abs think I go there easily,

unknown to them I started at a young age gaining essential knowledge and one of the best sources of knowledge is a book. They say the secret to life lies in the pages of books and that's true because if we don't get to see successful people and learn and interact from their experiences, we get that from their books, they knowledge and experience they have passing it to us

My advice, my advice... Read a book

Readers excels🤞

Uju Somto©2020

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Dustman
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Comments

Nice one bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago