My First day of class : Expectation vs reality

25 58
Avatar for Dreamboy
2 years ago

Today I am here again to share the experience of my first day in primary school. Hopefully you guys will enjoy reading this story of mine. Without further I do, we shouldn't waste our valuable time.

Let’s start the throwback.

I still remember my first day at school although I was only five years old that time, a literal little one. Everyone in my family are so excited, there was a kind of preparation to help me to start a new chapter of my life; the school life.

Since I was the eldest son among the siblings, they tend to provide everything that I like just for me to be excited going to school too. A new beautiful polo tailored, a new bag and a few books that they purchased for me.

It was an early morning of 2 January, my grandmother dressed me up for school, hanged my school bag with the books inside also the pencil and colours. After taking my breakfasts, finally ready for school. By the way, until now the breakfast that I used to asked before is noodles with shrimp which was still my favourite until now.

The school is not that far from our house, but since I don't go outside our village I didn't notice it that time. So I always go to school with my father. From the distance I can hear the noise of those students learning or having their lesson, so noisy yet fun. When I reached the school's field, I saw a large number of girls and boys in the class room.

Unsplash.com

I was afraid to see so many boys and girls, and the noise they are making, because I am a shy type student. However, the teacher was quite good.

My father took me to the head teacher for the admission. Then my father complete some formalities, give me some advice, you know although I am a boy still my father is strict about me, then some chocolates and left me in the room.

I felt so helpless among those strangers classmates,then I decided not to continue. After a while, I took my bag and start to run after my father. I remember how fast I run that time just to reach him. Fortunately, he walked slowly and I was able to reached him. He was surprised to see which is already behind him, yet angry why I run away from school. Then he asked me why I go out in the campus, and that I should go back from school right away. I told him that I was feeling uncomfortable there that’s why I go out and run.

Unsplash . Com

He tried to take me back to the school, but I started to cry hard. At last, he don't have a choice and come back home with me.

When we finally reached home, at first mom asked me how was my first day at school, why I'm already at home. Then I told her that I didn’t do class. I was feeling uncomfortable there that’s why run away from the class. Every body was shocked listening my explanation.

But then my mom told me "its okay my son", perks of having a good mom. But she warn me not to do it again next day.

I also listen to her words, so starting the next day I tried to get regular class at my school, although my mind still wants to run away.

Done for my short story.

But still I laugh when I remember my first day at school. It was so funny, that unlike other students who have fun on their first day I run away from the class haha.

How about you readers? Did you also do the same? You can share your own first day of class story too.

Lead image edited by Canva.

Sponsors of Dreamboy
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much readers, my lovely sponsors, upvoter and commenter for supporting me. Insha Allah I will also do it. Thanks for visiting! See you soon to my another article.

12
$ 2.31
$ 2.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 7
Sponsors of Dreamboy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dreamboy
2 years ago

Comments

As a childern the starting days of school is not easy for us, I remembered in the start of my School days I weeped a lot but with the passage of time and also due to Mom anger I adjusted myself in school and try to enjoying the things

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is the best word my friend. If we can do enjoying while do any work then surely we can do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, that's funny. I remember mine as well. My father took me to school. I agree to go to school but only if he's going to stay with me in the room. But when I turn around he was gone and I started crying. 🤣 I'm sure that my teacher wasn't happy about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha my friend It's okay as it was our first day of school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thursday was also my first day in college so I can understand your feeling bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know it bro.Best of luck for your new journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I honestly don't remember my first time at school, it's been many years😂

By the way, just a note, if you get images from unsplash or other free site, check if the image is free to use. The last one on your articl has the watermark of iStock which means it is a paid version :) Just a note anyway :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much my friend. I will not do it again.Thanks for teach me 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first day of school is somewhat exciting yet nervous at the same because we don't have any idea what would be the outcome or behavior of other students the same way as you do. But the first day of school is a memorable one too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am totally agree with you my friend. The day is really memorable for us also with nervous and excited.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could remember my first day at school🤣 very funny day🤣 it's very memorable. Thanks for this article 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your word my friend. Yes It's really memorable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First day of achool is memorable and exciting one but we cant deny the fact that we are also afraid of how we act , whos iur friends are, and hiq was day going

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First day of school life is always memorable for us. Some of them are funny,some of interesting that's the different my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah firstvday is always interesting and funny thats true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's alright maybe all us feel the same thing when first time going to school. As for me even though I don't remember it my mom told me once that when I first go to school when I was kinder garden. I was crying so loud when she sent me there that's why she said that she just stand outside the whole time for the first week and she said that I just keep looking outside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right you are my friend. As it was our first day that's why feeling uncomfortable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember short episodes. But meaningless. What I remember the most, but not that it was my first day, is that the teacher always made me draw on the blackboard, because I was very good at drawing, so in the lessons of fruits, domestic animals and other things like world maps I was the one who always did the teacher's drawings on the blackboard. Your article took me back to my childhood many years ago, in the last century... hahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know it that by my article you remember your childhood memories. Thanks for your attention my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I feel the same way to you when it was my first day in grade one 🤣 I don't want to go inside the room and want to run away haha. This story of yours from your childhood days is quite memorable memories hehe. Nice meeting you here by the way Dreamboy 😊👋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know it that you was also like me.Nice to meet you my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay dreamboy. Humans have a differences. There are some who introvert and extrovert. It's normal because it's your first day of school. Actually I experience that because I cried when it was my first day of school because I don't want my mom leave me because I was really shy and nervous. I want my mom will always beside at me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right my friend. When our mom is with us then don't worry there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dreamboy that's true. When our mom beside us, we felt okay and comfortable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago