A Traditional Football Match Between Married vs Unmarried Team

4 39
Avatar for Dreamboy
1 year ago
Topics: Traditional, Football, Match, Of, Our, ...

In our village, we have some traditions for Eid celebrations. Everybody knows that Eid is the best festival for the Muslim people. In our country, we have at least 3 days of holidays for this Eid celebration. So for those who live in cities, they prefer to come in our village to spend the days celebrating Eid with their family members. Imagine it, that there's already a lot of people living in our village, added that those who live in the city also come to the village, that means the village is filled with a lot of people. That's why every Eid day, during afternoon time, we play a football match between married and unmarried teams in our village's field.

Sponsors of Dreamboy
empty
empty
empty

All of these are my awesome sponsors.They always inspire me in writing new articles. Thank you so much everyone.You guys can click their logo to check their articles.

Actually, this act of celebration started when I was in High School. Since we played this football match every year, it became our tradition. Last year, because of the COVID pandemic, a lot of people didn’t come to the village to celebrate Eid with their families. So that's why, last year we didn’t play this special football match. But this time there is a lot of pressure and the team is ready to play this match. I am also ready to watch the game.

Because I can't play this time due to some reasons, specially that my leg is in pain, and my mother told me not to play for now. So I follow my mother's word and didn’t play. It was Eid day in our place, and there was so much rain from the morning up to noon time. But luckily, after the rain, the weather became a little sunny. Due to rain, the field is filled with water. Some people take some steps to prepare the field for playing. Finally, at 4 pm, they started the match. Although they are starting to play, there is still some mud in the field. When the ball hit the water, they can't pass the ball well, it became heavy, and the field is a little slippery. That's why sometimes they fall down in the field.

When the crowd sees it, they start laughing. Sometimes it also make me laugh, but when the playing time is twenty minutes already, the unmarried team finally scores one goal. They score the goal and celebrate for a minute. After ten minutes, the married team also scored a goal, so the score is equal for the both teams. Half time is done. After a few minutes of rest, they started the second half.

Both teams are playing so well and are trying to score again. After seventy minutes of playing time, the married team scores another goal, and now they are leading by one goal. At this point, the other team was trying their best to score another goal, and luckily, at the last moment of the match, they did it. So the final score was: married team 2 goals, unmarried team 2 goals. To be honest, I enjoyed the whole match. At last there was no winner.

Lead image edited by Canva. All the picture were taken by me.

Thank you so much readers, my lovely sponsors, upvoter and commenter for supporting me. Inshallah I will also do it. Thanks for visiting! See you soon to my another article.

Hello all of my Sweet read.cash family. How about you all? I hope and pray that everyone is fine there and leading good life.I am also quite fine from here.

May Allah bless us.Have a good day for everyone.

Date : 14 May 20222.

11
$ 3.84
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.06 from @Talecharm
+ 6
Sponsors of Dreamboy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dreamboy
1 year ago
Topics: Traditional, Football, Match, Of, Our, ...

Comments

Football match between married and unmarried team is giving the good vibes hope so enjoyed watching it 😋

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah my friend it was so enjoyable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is awesome to play the match in wet Field. Eid celebration made us more United and friendly.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly my friend. Lot of fun to play football in wet filed

$ 0.00
1 year ago