A Mango a day keeps a Sadness Away

9 72
Avatar for Dreamboy
1 year ago

As you can see, this tree already have a green mango. It looks good and big, right? I think so. I was walking in our village's road. Then suddenly I saw this green mango on our neighbor's tree. Then my mind really wanted to take it from the tree and eat it. But I stopped myself from doing it because that wasn’t our tree and if I take the mango from that tree without permission from the owner, then it will be stealing; believe me, I really hate this. But at the time, I promise myself that I will eat mango with my brothers the next day. So the next morning, my cousin's brothers and I went to our grandfather's farm, where they had a mango tree that we could eat for free.

Sponsors of Dreamboy
empty
empty
empty

All of these are my awesome sponsors.They always inspire me in writing new articles. Thank you so much everyone.You guys can click their logo to check their articles.

One of my small cousins got some mangoes from the tree. I am so excited while looking at those, yes I am a man but craving for it. Finally we got mangoes, they washed and go to a house where they can cut those mangoes into small pieces with their cutting machine. Then we also put green pepper, onion, chilli powder, coriander powder, salt, sugar are all mixed together with mango. I have mentioned in my article before that I like to put lots of spice while eating mango, and I'm so happy that I was able to put all if those. The fruit was looking so good and delicious.

I was so surprised to see that we spent almost 30 minutes preparing this food, but in just 3 minutes, all the mangos finished. All of us were so fast at eating it. If you want to know how the taste of that was, then there is no word by which I can explain the taste; I'm just making you guys crave. I want to say that it was amazing fruit, ripe or green I always like to eat. Especially I love eating green mango in this way. If I am not wrong, a lot of my readers also love to eat green mangoes with spice but I know some who are contented without putting anything, just pure mango.

While we were eating, one of my little brothers told me it was his first time eating green mango this way. He lives in Dhaka with his family and just came to the village for the Eid celebration. I also know that in Dhaka city there is not so much mango as how much we have in our village. He also said that it's our pleasure for us to let him experience our style of eating mango in a different way; village way. It was just in the morning, when we also eat mango another mango just the same way in my cousin's house, but in this time, there's more mango and more ingredients.

We add more spicy flavor and after eating it, their eyes were so tired and like their tears want to come out of their eyes. Our grandma came out and when she saw us, she said that we all like a pregnant women. As we know during pregnancy, women like to eat sour foods. After she said it everyone of us laugh out loud, it was a hilarious moment because I agree to her.

So yesterday was a better one for us. In particular, when we ate a lot of mangoes. I like to say that yesterday was a mango day for us.

How about you everyone? How was your yesterday? Did you guys eat mango this way too?

Lead image edited by Canva. All the picture were taken by me

Thank you so much readers, my lovely sponsors, upvoter and commenter for supporting me. Inshallah I will also do it. Thanks for visiting! See you soon to my another article.

Hello all of my Sweet read.cash family. How about you all? I hope and pray that everyone is fine there and leading good life.I am also quite fine from here.

May Allah bless us.Have a good day for everyone.

Date: 9 May 2022

17
$ 9.15
$ 8.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 10
Sponsors of Dreamboy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dreamboy
1 year ago

Comments

Is this a mango salad? Usually I like the green one compared to the yellow one. I like the sourness of the green. I dip it to vinegar with salt and chili.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Also, my first time to see that mango could be added with some spices; I loved unripened mango, the green with a sour taste but just the salt as a contrast to the sour tastes. I also want to try that full spice one hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you will try it definitely you will like it dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We made pickles of mangoes like that. Just to flex, my city is an exporter of mangoes wow! :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Craving😋. Int he Philippines we just slice the mangoes and dip with vinegar and it's enough but this one looks so delicious that has a lot of spices

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it was so spices with yummy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the best way to eat unripe mangoes and can be only enjoyed in villages. But sadly this year there's not a single tree in my village where mangoes grew and this year I won't be able to enjoy that taste.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really sad to know it that there is not a single mango tree. You can take some from here brother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago