Stolen property

0 10
Avatar for DreamChaser001
2 years ago

Around 2010 when we first relocated due to flooding, we left our old house due to the bad environment, the flood problem was really bad that most of the times the whole house is filled with water when ever it rains so my parents had no other option but to leave that surrounding and look for a new apartment....

We got a new place and new stuff including an iPad that was given to my sister as a birthday gift, we all used the iPad like we all added money to get it, we we're using it equally to avoid fights between us siblings, we had no friends then coz we newly moved in to the place, though we had a neighbor a family with two children a boy and a girl, the boy is about 19 years of age and his younger sister is only 12....

Due to the neighbor hood relationship the children visited us for the first time so we considered each other as friends, we shared each others dreams....

His name is Patrick, so we got close to each other and we do spend some quality time together, we do play games on the iPad every single day...

our friendship is getting up to a month and he do sleep over most times but not all the Time though, we trusted each other and we shared secret with each other due to our strong bond....

But something terrible happened one day, my parents actually traveled and there won't be around for about 2-3 days, so we woke up one morning and we couldn't find the iPad, we checked the whole house and we still couldn't find it, my sister is getting worried and depressed due to the current situation....

At first I told her not to panic maybe our parents hid it from us due to how addicted we we're on the pad, but on the other hand I am sure my parents couldn't do such so I had to wait till they got back...

A day later they got home and they had no idea what was going on and its been almost 3days since the iPad went missing, and during that period Patrick never step foot on our door step and I suspected something fishy so I had to ask him if he was aware that the iPad got missing and then he replied with a harsh tone...

Patrick : how do you expect me to know it went missing, when was the last time you saw me at your house???

I replied : am only asking if you have any idea about it, am not saying you took it and besides am surprised with your reply, I know how much you Care and enjoy the iPad so I don't expect you to say such thing, instead you are meant to help me out coz that's what friends do....

That was the moment I got a heart breaking reply, he told me to mg face that we were never friends....

Wounded heart

I was speechless when he said we were never friends, he boldly told me that and then he walked away, then i knew he was responsible for it but I have no proof and at the Same time I can't accuse him for anything.....

All these while my parents never knew what was going on, I know how pissed they will be when they find out, but at the main time my sis got sick and she has already given up that it was gone forever....

Hope

Its been about two weeks and I all hope was lost and I almost gave up not until I asked myself a question....

I asked myself How can you make a thief show himself??? And then the voice on my head said try to give him what he want....

Master Plan

I knew he needed money that's why he took the iPad, coz we both know he cant use it at home, if he does he will get questioned by his parents....

Here is an idea I came up with, during our good times I knew most of his friends so I called one and I told him I want to make a deal with him, and he asked what kinda deal and how much am i giving him....

I told him I would give him $20, and he then asked me about the deal, so I told him this...

Listen to me carefully, got to your friend Patrick have some good conversation with him and then at the end of the conversation tell him your looking for where you can buy an iPad even if its not a new one..

If he then ask you if your being sent by anyone tell him no that you just need an iPad to give to someone as a gift, if he then says he has one ask him how much is he going to sell it and don't argue with him about the price just tell him your gonna buy it but first you need to see it...

He agreed and i gave him the $20, so he called him as planned and then they discussed and he asked about the iPad and the first thing Patrick said was we're you sent by anyone?? He said no and he went as planned, so patrick told him he would sell it for a $190, he decided to go and bring the ipad so he could see it but he never knew I was at the back of a barn listening to every God damn thing....

I was peeking through a tiny hole and I saw him coming with my sisters iPad, that was my moment of victory ✌ ✌ i waited till he got close and I came out wide open and he was shocked and almost peed his pant lol, his friend told him he was sorry that he had to do it coz of the $20 bill that I gave him... He left and it was only the both of us, he was speechless and at the same time I was speechless too, I just walked away and never looked back....

That was the moment our friendship ended, ever since we haven't crossed path, although it was a bitter ending and at that moment I learnt not to trust anyone and my sis was happy for getting her iPad back....

That's just the end of it, this incident happened years ago.....

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of DreamChaser001
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DreamChaser001
2 years ago

Comments