Addiction and bad friends

3 54
Avatar for DreamChaser001
2 years ago

Hi reader on read.cash, am here again to fills your eyes with some of the effect of addiction and bad friends coz I was once a victim....

Addiction

What is addiction???

Well if you as me I can say addition is the fact of addicted to a particular substance or activity..

Bad Friends

Bad friends can also lead to the cause of addiction, yes bad friends can now let me tell you a brief incident that got me addicted to gambling...

Few years ago I have a friend called Gift he has been gambling for years but he still haven't won any money so we all talked him out of it but he insist and instead he tried to get us into the game so we left him for good...

Few weeks later he won some money, h won about $400 and we were all surprised and it made us wanted to gamble, of course everyone wants to win some money so he taught me how to gamble and suddenly I got addicted to it to the point that I gamble everyday and I end up loosing at leas 10-20 dollar almost each day of my life...

At first I thought of it as a normal thing, loosing money isn't that bad coz for sure I know I'd win someday but that time never came for about the first few months, and I couldn't resist gambling even if I don't have any money I'd call my friends to borrow me some money that I would pay them back at the end of the month when I have collected my salary..

I was working at a mall and I was being paid $78 each month, so my friends knew I'd pay back whenever I collect my salary but with time I started owing them some money and I have not paid them...

I was owing most of them and I still intend on borrowing more but they stopped given me money coz I haven paid the last dept, so I tom my boss to give me from my salary at first he agreed not until it was getting too much, I always ask for my salary before the end of the month, I got fired because of that...

I applied for another job and I still got fired after some months, and things we're pretty bad for me I had no where else to turn to all my friends left me and I was alone, that was the worst incident of my life learning how to gamble and I kept asking myself what have I gotten myself into this time, I once used gal of the money from my rent to gamble and I lost everything, that was the worst night of my life I thought of committing suicide coz I had no other source of income and my rent will be expiring in the next few weeks...

To cut the long story short I called my parents and told them I have a gambling issues, I opened up to them and I told them everything I told them how it started and how the situation is, they both paid my rent and they gave me a good advice and told me to pray to God to help me out and I did pray for help and my prayer was answered I haven't gambled for about 2 years now.....

All these are caused by bad influence, any parent reading this should please try and talk to their children and they should put more effort in knowing the kind of friends they follow and they should also advice their friends too, my life is slowly getting better and better thanks to God...

Note: there are also other types of addiction that we all know about buy am actually talking about these two coz I have once expirenced it and am talking based on my own perspective so let's all be guided please.....

I pray this article encourage and help most to conquer their addiction, I wish every one a blessed Thursday...

5
$ 1.00
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.05 from @beastion
+ 1
Sponsors of DreamChaser001
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DreamChaser001
2 years ago

Comments

Every mistake is a lesson I guess you have learnt yours and you are now a changed person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, good thing you learned your lesson. Gambling is really playing the game of chance with the intent of losing most of the money. Haha. I know because I almost got hooked to doing it. Better to just invest the money in reputable investments instead of wasting it away in lotto or gambling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be addicted to something is very dangerous and it's very difficult to get out of it. Looking at bad friends is just like an adage that says 'show me your friend and I will tell you whom you are'. Bad friends also bring negative reflection and as well corrupt one identity

$ 0.00
2 years ago