Walking or Working Out and Making Money?

0 5
Avatar for DrakeFlyer
1 year ago

In this article, I will be making a case for Move-to-Earn projects.

Whoever saw my phone a year ago would see quite some workout apps installed. If you look at it, know it has even more. The new additions are the so-called Move-to-Earn projects, with apps that reward you in some way for working out. Although this method is nothing new, what is new is that today the rewards can be paid out in crypto.

Let me be clear. I do not support the use of these apps as a money-making method. But they have my huge devotion because they give me additional motivation to keep moving.

They will never make me  (or you) rich, but they will make me healthier (for at least a short amount of time). I am also against anything that requires a huge initial investment (yes I am looking at you STEPN – when your NFT sneakers were above $1000). It is obvious today that the projects that invite people with a promise of huge riches can not withstand for the long run (yes STEPN I am looking at you).

But again – STEPN (and I am sorry for making this project my main example) it is not your fault. It was the greediness of people that brought all those prices so high up and those prices back down.

And guess what – those people who bought in just for the profits deserve every loss they made. After all, M-2-E is not primarily about money, but primarily about you.

If you see a project that claims you can make hundreds of dollars daily by just walking around, that is no Move-2-Earn project, that is just a scam.

There is nothing wrong with initial investments. After all, you also have to buy shoes before you start running. What is wrong is if that initial investment gives you nothing back in return. The app must be just like any other functional app, it needs to give you back some value. In other words, it needs to keep motivating you to work out.

And if the fitness industry is a billion-dollar industry, why not share some of those profits? Why must others make profits of you – if you can both make earn some money in return. You to keep using the app and the developer for developing. After all, what is more likely to succeed – a project with huge retention of crowds or a project with a smaller one? (The answer is complicated, I know. I will not get into it).

So, if you like to be healthy, why the hell not! Try at least some of those apps that are completely for free.

 

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for DrakeFlyer
1 year ago

Comments