Never Give Up

0 14
Avatar for Dra_cu_la
3 years ago

There once was a girl call Maya Nickson she was ten year old. Maya loves ballet and she loves music, when ever she hears a soft music or song she would start to dance on her tippy toes and smile. Dancing is what brings joy and peace in Maya's life. At the age of eight Maya's father passed and two year's later her mom ran off with another man because he hated Maya he said he didn't want any child living with him that was not his. Maya did understand what happened to her mom but she always prayed that she will be ok. Maya lives with her Aunty May in a town call berbank vergina a small town were she is loved by all except her aunty. Her aunty never let her out of her sight. Maya has never been to school she had never have a homework to do but always chores, chores was her daily doings even on her birthday she had to do chores.Maya was not good at maths but she could clean an entire house. One day Maya was on break so she was watching a documentary on the love of a mother thoughts ran through her head tries came to her eyes only thing she could think of were who is my mom?, how is she?, how comes I've never even seen a photo of her?, as those ran though her head she could only think of dad he was shot killed in front of me mom wasn't there she's never there dad's last words were never give up, please never give up. Maya cried her self to sleep that night wondering and worrying about her mom. The next day Maya woke up happy and ready for an adventure to find her mom she woke up very early knocking on doors and asking questions about her mom like what's her name?, What's she like?, Do you know were she is ?. Most of the replys were I don't, I've never seen her before, and I sorry Maya we don't know. One person suggested that she asked her aunty, Maya said that's a great idea she ran as fast as she can to reach before she woke up atlast she reach but her aunty was a wake." Where were you little girl?" " I was asking questions about mom" what your going around asking questions about your mom making people think I've never told your anything about her. But you never tell mi anything about her, " That ain't tire I tell you that she left you behind to live with another man she left you with mi and now you mine so get out of my sight and make me some break fast. " yes mama Maya said trying her best not to bit the hand that feeds her. At the age of ten Maya could only make a egg sandwich and boil some hot water and her aunty really loved egg sandwich so it was OK , after eating and seeing that her aunty has finished eating she then asked a question, what's her name? asked Maya what? say her aunt my mom what's her name I have to know the name of the person who left mi hanging. Well since you put it that way her name was Paula, Paula Maybelle, So how comes my name is Maya Nickson you got your daddy's name girl, look I don't want you and I don't need you so I'll help you look for you mom if you do your chores and never leave the house unless I tell you so ok is that a deal, DEAL!!! Maya shout I'm gonna start my chores now see you. Later that day Maya finished her chores and ran to her aunt's room and said I'm done let's go, ok were going to the library in there, there should be not noise just whispering . They arrived at the library wow maya said it's so huge will don't get lose look there's a computer let use that Maya said good idea for a child who's never been in school your smart said aunty may now were looking for Paula Maybelle wow that's a lot of Paula Maybelle said Maya while were looking for that Paula Maybelle said aunty may oh my God is that her asked Maya yes that's your mom alright she's in Canada a very popular place she was married but know she single and she looking for ...Me said Maya she's looking for me for almost a year said maya how can we let her know I'm in berbank vergina just tap the link and call the number said aunty may ok will her goes nothing said Maya I hope she picks up whispered Maya to her aunt Hello said a gentle yet calm voice hello said Maya answering back no way said the voice no way Maya said the voice yes said Maya, Maya are you OK how are you I've missed you were are you? same place you left me with aunty may said Maya oh my god I totally remember know I asked your aunty to pick you up for home that day while I was on my way to Canada. Mom said maya oh my you called my mom yes Maya said Paula Why did you leave me hear? Maya Maya I though leaving you and getting a life for my own would make you life better dare I'm really sorry and I realized that he wasn't the right one for me and I would do anything to get you back said Paula , I really want you in my life along with aunty may but would you come down here to live with use? asked Maya , sure but only if it's ok with my sister, were is she? I'm her it's good just get her my life as been bad with her just take her please. I will I'll be there tomorrow on the next flight I have to go pack see you guys tomorrow . Oh there way home aunty may asked Maya what will she do when her mom get her tomorrow? Maya said I don't know I may hug her and then curse her or curse her and then hug her I just want more answers. well you know what you have to do clean the house and make the food right. Right. that night Maya slept well known that her mom would be home the next day. The next day Maya woke up early that morning only to hear a knock on the door I'll get it shout Maya she's her she's her. Hi said Maya your not my mom your a police said Maya a police what's the matter officer asked aunty may , well said the police we got a call today saying that the flight that almost a 1000 person was on blow up with those words and those words only Maya cried and her Fathers last words came back to her never give up this day until know Maya still believes that there's a change her mother was not in that blowing up. She just keep remembering her father's last words NEVER GIVE UP.

THE END

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Dra_cu_la
3 years ago

Comments