Here is the an true explanation of how a father shows his Love for his kids

0 12
Avatar for Dr_drake
3 years ago

Dad

I have always thought dads were too mean, strict, uncaring, and a host of other bad parental vices While mums were the opposite... caring, compassionate, sweet... well, until I became a dad myself, and my mindset about fathers changed...

I got married some 5 years ago, bearing forth a kid. One day, I saw my kid crying and as usual, his mum pleading with him to stop crying while promising him everything in heaven and on earth, I will buy you this and that... well me, as usual, looked at him and he looked straight at me with his 4-year-old eyes, and I just removed my eyes and headed straight to work... at work, I felt so unease I had to call my wife to enquire why my kid was crying, she said he wants a bicycle... We both laughed and I ended the call... on my way from work I just didn't know what made me stop where the sold bicycles and bought him the best I could afford while buying it I kept murmuring "what of sorcery did this kid use on me... damn, a father's love".

From the window, my wife sighted me with the bicycle and ran to me, snatched it from me and said she already promised to get it for him and she had to be the one to give it to him.. well I gave it to her... A man's love for his wife.

On entering inside my kid rushed his mum, hugged her and she gave him the bicycle, he jumped up and down and had that smile that said "my mum is the best in the whole wide world", he then looked at me with that "my dad is so uncaring face" and I looked straight back at him with that "I love you my son mean face" and walked straight to my room to rest after a long day with a broad smile on both my wife, kid and myself...

While trying to sleep, every single "mean face" my dad gave me while I was growing up started unfolding and I saw the love behind his face, I couldn't help but shed tears. God, he loved me, why didn't I see it.. memories came flooding when I stole meat once, dad beat the hell out of me that day and in the evening mum bought me goodies, I see dads hands in it, his way of saying sorry kid, but it's spare the rod and spoils the child. I also remember when I came 3rd in class, mum hugged me and was just so proud while dad stared at me with a comment I can't forget "the person that came first does he have two heads?"... well the next day I got a laptop from mum, I see dads love in it... his way of saying you can be the best.

See dads are like God while mums are like Jesus and that caring aunt like the holy spirit in the trinity story... everyone knows Jesus, interacts with him, loves him, feels he understands us better... but it's God who sends him and he does God's will... God's love is no weaker than that Jesus has for us... when you see me you see my father... for every good memory you had with your mum, dad is in the background, tidying loose ends, watching out to make sure it's all good memories, sadly while in the background, he misses out in the picture...

I could hear my kid and his mum laughing in the parlor, hot tears filled my heart, what else can I ask for than a happy home... I picked up my phone and called my dad ... he picks

Hello Chisom

Hello daddy... a long silence followed, I could hear him smile in the background

Daddy... I said

You finally understood what it takes to be a father he said...

I do now, I am sorry for giving you a hard time and not showing you how much you mean to me, I broke down in tears

A long silence followed, in that silence our hearts had the longest and the best loving conversation ever...

I love you dad

I love you kid, he replied...

I felt pure joy after that call... I went to the parlor, sat down, and started watching the news while my wife and kid played around the house... just like my dad always did...

I couldn't feel any prouder than I was at that moment... I finally get it now

Dad

-1
$ 0.90
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Dr_drake
3 years ago

Comments