Have you ever wondered what goes on in the minds of cheat? Read this

0 10
Avatar for Dr_drake
3 years ago
Topics: Love, Shortstory, Poem

Cheats

I stared blankly at my note for several seconds

I just couldn't comprehend

How it all went from sweet to sour

How it all went wrong

How do I start to pour out my heart

To let him know what he did to me

How could a human be so cruel

I couldn't hold the tears anymore

"Dear Mr..." I began to write

I remember the first day you said hi to me

I was sitting alone among the trees

Enjoying my own company

Until you came with a smile

And a hand of friendship

You told me all the sweet things I needed to hear

You made me notice you

And then days to come

You showed me endless love and care

And in the heart of it all

I lost that vibe to enjoy my own company

I started to long for your calls

Then text

Then arms

And finally your kiss

You remember the first kiss right

My very first kiss... was with you

How I trembled and shaken

And you swore to be my anchor and stronghold

You held me tightly and promised me your whole world

In that instance, I fell helplessly for you

And I let you in everywhere

I gave you everything...

I stopped writing, my tears had spoilt the paper

But who cares, this is the last I will write

I stared at his picture awhile

And tore it into pieces

"How dare you Mr...

How dare you take it all and leave

You promised me

You promised me, damnit!

Months along you became a different person

So you've got what you want right?

You even had the guts

To cheat on me with my friend

And when I was fed up

And ready to leave

You came crawling on your knees

Asking I give you another chance

I always did you know

That's how much I loved you

I told you how vulnerable I was

I told you how bad my mind was messed up

But you didn't care

You made a fool of me

You made me feel insecure

You made me paranoid

You made me feel cheap

You made me feel less important

You made me my worse enemy

You took my pride from me

I begged you to stop

I begged you not to cheat

But you did anyways

You did still...

I folded the paper nearly

And look at Mr

Tied up on my couch

In tears pleading...

I had this hysteric laughter

As I walked towards him with a pillow in my hands

He tried saying something

But his mouth was stuffed

Incase if the devil asks what you are doing in hell

Give him this letter

I placed it in his breast pocket

Then kissed his forehead

And finally

Placed the pillow over his head

And smiled

As life sipped off him

No pity... he was a

Cheat

#drake

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Dr_drake
3 years ago
Topics: Love, Shortstory, Poem

Comments