Hi everyone I am Dr. Ijaz Khalid

5 61
Avatar for Dr.IjazKhalid
1 year ago

It’s me Dr. Ijaz Khalid 40 years old living in Pakistan and working as an Assistant professor at Abdul Wali Khan University Mardan (AWKUM). Graduated from International Islamic University Islamabad where I have experienced with 30 plus nation students and their historical and cultural practices. 

Old Campus of IIU Islamabad

After graduation I lost in unemployment crises for more than four years and finally join a private college specially establish by Shifa International Hospital Islamabad for the victims of earthquake of 2005 that heavily damaged Pakistan. Once again I joined IIUI but this time not as a student but as a research investigator in the department of economics joint project with Harvard University on Hajj for three years that involved me in practical research of organizing conferences, collecting data from field and analyzing it.

 It was 2010 when I joined Abdul Wali Khan University Mardan as Teaching Assistant and also got doctorate degree in Political Science from AWKUM. I have been involved in teaching for the last 12 years in one of the best ranking university of Pakistan.

My PhD Defense Day

 Have published more than 25 research articles related to Chines foreign policy, Pakistan foreign relations, belt and Road Initiative and more specifically China Pakistan Economic corridor. Recently, published a book chapter titled,” China Pakistan Economic Corridor: A Challenging Initiative”, from IGI global publications USA.

 

During My MPhil research I have studied that how US came to Afghanistan and eliminated Taliban backed Al-Qaida from Afghanistan in its initial strategy but later they realized that it’s true that Afghanistan is the grave yard of empires when they faced insurgent from within Afghanistan and the surrounding region.

For the 1st time I have written something about global politics and global players who were involved in Afghanistan for their vested interest. It was very interesting study when we were analyzing China Pakistan Policy response to the US presence in Afghanistan.

My PhD study was counting more attractive when I choose very hot topic for my research that is still a heated debating issue of Chines Belt and Road Initiative and China Pakistan Economic corridor.

Chines Belt and Road Initiative

Why I choose Read cash?

To me, it’s a lot, it will connect me to the world of my interests, it will enable me to write at least an articles a day that engage me to academic links and will polish my knowledge. Interestingly, it will broaden my thinking when I am reading others publications of my interests.

 

How I came to know about read cash

A friend who is a member of this community told me and guide me that how to make an id and run this fruitful activity. Personly, ia am very happy to be part of this platform and contributing some this academic and research oriented.

What I must do and what not to do…..

Well I follow the instruction of read cash to write some meaningful for readers to the best of my knowledge and to share the experiences my forty years of life both academic and non-academic. I must share my personal view about national. Regional and global politics, issue related to human crises, wars peace and prosperity. I will highlight the global game dominated by USA and China in the context of international support with examples from global history to the current issues including environmental change, weapons of mass migration, corruption, poverty natural disaster politicized by humans. 

I must try not to publish biased views that hurt any religion followers, ethnic group, nation or any country their feelings, emotions values and belief system.

 

5
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.02 from @LeonaReed
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER
Avatar for Dr.IjazKhalid
1 year ago

Comments

veey impressive, would simply say that you are the best teacher i came across.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very good introduction of yourself. Welcome to read.cash. I am glad you made it . Have a great and lovely time on read.cash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heart warmth wellcome! Hope we will get lot of knowledge from your experience as doctor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very good introduction of yourself. Hello sir, welcome here in read.cash. looking forward to read more of what you can share yo us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That very much interesting about you (intro). I am sure lot of people will get lots of thing from you... You are you and good friend, I know that. Welcome to read.cash. I am glad you made it . Have a great and lovely time on read.cash

$ 0.00
1 year ago