Hey, my name is Doug Adams, I go by Doug Digital 👋

0 19
Avatar for DougDigital
3 years ago

Douglas Adams by day, Doug Digital by night(or browsing online)

So last week, I took my web browsing habits by the scruff of the neck.

I dusted off the Twitter doom-scrolling, the syndicated news sites, the aimless YouTube browsing and idle chit-chat on strange reddit Forums.

I was ready for something different.

Inspired by several videos from @scottcbusiness that transformed my awareness of social networks and web-browsing, I wanted to hop into the world of decentralised, crypto-positive sites that encouraged creators, expanded dialogue and made online communities fun again.

Armed with a few back-to-basics videos that I'd recorded on my YouTube channel for inspiration, I set about writing my first blog post in years: How to perform a disk defrag. This was a rough-and-ready guide for those of us who struggle with getting clarity on their thoughts

But who am I? What do I have to share? And what could I contribute to discussions?

By trade, I'm a digital marketing professional with eight years of sector experience and formal training as a multimedia journalist. I help clients and businesses improve seven critical areas of their marketing: Search Engine Optimisation, Pay-Per-Click/Paid ads, Social Media, Email Campaigns, Marketing Automation, Copywriting, and Marketing Strategy. Plus a few more...

And because marketers love giving things fancy names, I call these topics: The Seven Digital Pillars. Let me know in the comments just how cheesy that is!

So from a professional perspective, I'll be on the hunt for content that I can learn from, topics that I can share my experiences on and, hopefully, share advice that can really help individuals to navigate the vast ocean that is digital marketing.

Gizmo geek

When I'm not fussing over marketing, and I'm fussing over the latest tech.

Whether the tech is a new pair of headphones -- like this Sentien bone-conducting pair on kickstarter -- or an app like Notion to help you to create a digital brain, I'm heavily invested in watching the human race strive for the next big technological advancement.

And my big fascination is always with tech that enhances our daily lives. Tech that helps us sleep; tech that helps us track our body health; tech that helps us to unwind and meditate; tech that helps us structure and organise our lives. And so, unsurprisingly, here I am, writing this blog on a decentralised network -- a technological marvel whose blockchain foundations could transform and mould the future into a much more equitable, much more transparent, much more accessible digital world.

And I'm so excited to be on this journey with you as you read this. 🚀

If you've enjoyed this, and want to hear more, why not follow and let me know wha you think. I can't wait to hear from you.

- Doug Digital

3
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for DougDigital
3 years ago

Comments