My First Time Experience swapping BTC to BCH

0 13
Avatar for Doreen36
3 years ago

I brought some bitcoin yesterday locally from a guy here. The purchase price was a bit high but I do understand that he needs to make money also. With our main commercial bank BSP banning all purchase of cryptocurrency using the BSP Visa Card, some of us don't have a choice but buy BTC from friends. The purchase went very smoothly. Upon me transferring the funds to his account and him confirming the receipt of funds, he sent the bitcoin within minutes..Done and happy I was.

My son who he is also interested and learning more a cryptocurrency asked for $30 of bitcoin so he could invest. I decided to send him the $30 bitcoin but was surprised of the $10.87 fee to do that transfer. I tried to see if it was cheaper to swap Bitcoin to Bitcoin Cash and yes it was slightly cheaper.

Swapping $80 bitcoin to BCH cost $9.19 and sending $40 BCH to my son's BCH cost only $0.17. Total for swapping BTC to BCH and sending BCH to another BCH wallet was $9.36, that is $1.51 less than the fee charged for sending BTC to BTC..Take Note those fees where at the time of transaction using Bitcoin.com wallet.

For me, this have taught me that swapping BTC to BCH and sending BCH to BCH wallet may be slightly cheaper. That is just my observation.

If my above observation is wrong, I gladly accept any feedback, ideas or suggestions that will help me make a better choice in such matters. See you all in the comments section.

For now, I am sticking with BCH, it is most effective, very fast and reliable, very very low fees and it is THE PEOPLE'S money. BCH is the best form of currency to use in such countries like mine.

There is absolutely no coin like BCH: It is the Best yet under-rated by crypto world. Top performance yet a humblest Coin.

I LOVE BCH...

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments