True or Imagination?

2 26
Avatar for DonyaBonita
3 years ago
Topics: Story

This experienced of mine, still confuse me if it does really happen? Or my fear just eaten up my brain and give me those hallucinations.

I was a highschool graduating student that time, so I try to join different extra curricular;like theater, Girl Scout and a lot more, so I can get an extra grade on some of my subject that needs to improve.

I was a Girl Scout leader back then, and one of my resposiblity is to lead the school camp for the 1st and 2nd year Girl Scout student. It's always held out every October and for the past few years we always had an event to scare the lower year student.

Just a back story, our school was build way way back, and the land that it was built to was like a dumping ground for dead filipino,who was tortured by those conqueror at that time. Story about ghost and unexplanable event are going rounds for how many decades already, even my parents, they both studied on that school and know some creepy stuff as well.

Thats why it became a trademark every camping to have a courage test, and I want it to make extra that year. Before we go by group, but I've decided it should be more fun if it's two person only, no flashlight as well but just 1 match.

Since I am the leader, I should check first everything to orevent accident, and for some reason we, officer decided just to use a candle, instead of opening the light. When we hit the second floor, I suddenly feel uneasy,the feeling like there is someone watching you. A sudden breeze of air blew are candle, we started screaming, and open the candle panicky and then I just froze of what I saw, A black shadow standing on one of the room.

"Do you see it?"

I ask them, them one of my collegues reply,

"Yeah, a child standing near in the toilet."

I look at her confuse, and said

"No, the shadow on that room."

We look at each other, as the candle lights flicker, and we start running down.

When we got down, others look at us, thinking we just to the screaming purposely to scare them.

We can't even have the guts to explain to them what happened, we know they wont believe it.

The other officer starts the "test of courage event" , we heard screaming , alot of screaming and laughing when they got back.

So I just brush off what happened,

"I guess it was just an imagination."

We had so much fun through out the night, and when it's already bed time, the classrooms that we supposed to sleep in, we suddenly can't open.

I called one of the teacher, and said;

"Maybe it's the lock, you know our classroom is too old, just try the other rooms."

But for some reason, only two rooms are open;

One is where i saw the shadow standing

And the other one is accross the toilet where one of my friend saw the boy standing.

I was like, is it for real? What a coincidence,right?

But I don't wanna think about it, I don't wanna scare the others.

I set the first group across the toilet,

"After you all finish cleaning up, please close the door and lock it, our last round will be 12 midnight so after that, please don't open the door, if it's not necessary."

At 12 midnight, we start the round and it seems like everything is fine, so we start cleaning up and prepare are sleeping bag. Me with some of the officers and other student sleep on the room where I saw the shadow..

But I was too tired to think about it,and just sleep. In the middle of my sleep, I suddenly hear a chair, the sounds that it was dragging slowly. I stood up,open the light and chek but everyone is already sleeping, so, I decided to close the light again and go back to sleep. Just when I was about to close my eyes, I heard it again, a chair dragging slowly at corridor outside, then a sound of a child running outside, I can't take it I woke up my friend,

"CAN YOU HEART IT? I already check the outside but no one is there, I can still hear it."

But I froze when she said;

"What sound? I don't hear anything."

"But I can still hear it."

"Just sleep, maybe you're just too tired thats why you're hearing things."

Then she goes back to sleep.

I covered myself with a blanket, but for some reason it was cold, but only on top of my head.

The whole time, It doesn't let me sleep, the sounds of a wooden chair, dragging across the creaking wooden floor, kids running and stomping at the corridor.. I don't know if it's because of that, thats why I felt that chilling sensation on my head.

I just thank God, when it start alarming for the morning exercise. That experience, is so traumatizing to me. I don't know if it's because I am so tired the whole day, or those spirit taught me a lesson to not bothered them just for fun.

Do you believe on those stuff? Do you have any experience? Do you think It's a spirit or just an imagination?

2
$ 3.46
$ 3.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for DonyaBonita
3 years ago
Topics: Story

Comments

True, before I also doesn't believe in those kind of things, but when I experienced it:(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do believe in this kind of paranormal activities and the so called the unknown, although some people tend to oppose this unless they have experienced it themselves....

$ 0.00
3 years ago