A star painted with a left hand.

0 158

This post will be an appreciation post for my new found love, Lee Ji-eun also know as IU. She is a Korean artist, that I truly admired since 2019.

After I watched her drama "Hotel del Luna" I become a fan of her and be part of Uaenas (fanbase name which translate as You love Me). I watched most of her drama like;

  • Moon lovers:SCARLET HEART RYEO (which I can't still move on)

  • My Mister ( she is defenitely best actress on that drama)

  • The Producer ( I love to see her fiesty side)

  • Bel Ami ( this one is just fine, when it comes to storyline)

  • Dream High ( after watching this, I started to listen to her music)

I love her as an actress because she can really affect me,and I admire her as a singer and song writer. Most of her song specially those she written, it always felt like talking to me ( well base on the english translation)

The lyrics the mv there is always a story behind it, and that is what I love in songs it speaks to me, it tell me stories. Like the OPM before I like it more because there's always a story behind the lyrics,it's story telling but in form of a music.

That is IU she is a very good story teller, thats why I guess most korean love and repects her.. and honestly I am happy that her recent song celebrity is getting popular not only in asia but also being know in the US and some part of Europe. It so nice to watch reviews on youtube about her from different countries and they love her music as well.

As much as I love Eight which is also feat by Suga a member of BTS, her new release song Celebrity is now my top IU song. I love the beat, the Music Video I love how you can interpret it, she is so gorgeous and I so love the meaning of the song.

" I wanted to write a song that conveys a message of support. We often get alienated or get blame for being different, but we are uniqie because we are different and that gives the value of existence . So I want to convey that in a quiete cheerful message." -UI on her explanation for the song Celebrity in her latest vlog.

This only show that she she really want to imspire and motivate others through her song, and that is ONE of my reason I love her.

I know she is also very generous, thats why she is also Asias 2019 Heroes of Philantrophy by Forbes magazine because she contiously helping and donating not only in her country but some asuan countries that are in need.

Continue to Inspire and Encourage more my DEAR Lee Ji-eun💕

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Crizaah

Comments