Poetry # 3 You left me hanging ,I exist and I felt it.

2 40
Avatar for Donnabel8.-
2 years ago
Sponsors of Donnabel8.-
empty
empty
empty
The woman in the photo is me at Al Mamzar beach 🏖️

Does it hurt you the most when you found out your special someone is loving someone else?

Indeed! You prefer to get blind from your eyes than blind for the shits going on?

You tried to escape but you can’t because the feeling is controlling you.

You’re getting weaker because lies slowly crashing you down. The man or woman you considered as your true love will be your foe as well. Later on, you found out you are just his “End game”.

I exist and felt it

By: @Donnabel8.-

When I received, it dragged me to the ground.

Yelling and screaming but there’s no any single sound.

Trying to catch who’s about to fly but it won’t be until there’s a tie.

The beauty of sunrise and sunset represents the life of a bamboo tree.

The wave of the ocean trying to push what I need to fight and pull what I need not to try.

Undress me with credence and cover me with lies.

Trap me with fears and burst me with faith.

Promises can’t be defined by words but through actions.

Pain can be felt if you let yourself to be in it.

Life can be cruel if you are open to possibilities.

Come, the door is open.

Leave? I can guide you there.

Stay? Until when?

The rose has its thorns.

I may have that made you ask hundred times why I can’t be but I’ll remain the first day you met me.

If love is the reason behind this all, that’s what makes real life. Existence!

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

1
$ 1.53
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @pajeroz
Sponsors of Donnabel8.-
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Donnabel8.-
2 years ago

Comments

Nice poem maam. It is a matter of choice. People come and go but at least we value them as they pass our path. If not meant then at least you separate as friends and learn from the experiences you shared with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your appreciation in my simple writing piece Mam. I do agree that every heartbreak helped us to grow more and it's a good feeling when that ex lover turned to a friend but not a foe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago