My Diary 2 | Where's my life headed?

2 37
Avatar for Donnabel8.-
2 years ago
Sponsors of Donnabel8.-
empty
empty
empty

WHERE'S MY LIFE HEADED TO?

I could still remember before during my teenage time I have a full jar of ambitions in life. From career and way of living. Since I came from a poor family, I have this mindset that it's hard for me to reach my goals because we can't afford them even though on the cheapest one. Life is so hard until now. When my mother died, I was hopeless and can't picture out what will be my life after that, was left by a loving mother at a young age. I was thankful my aunt welcomed me in her home and supported me throughout my journey at the tertiary level. I consider myself as a working student when I was with her and my responsibility is taking care of her units or apartments through cleaning regularly. I am grateful for the opportunity given to me because it pushed me to work harder so that I can finish my studies.

I finished my course last 2014 and received an award to make my family proud. I taught in a private school for a year in the Philippines. It was the year 2015 I decided to go abroad .Thankfully I was accepted from one of the best British schools in Dubai, United Arab of Emirates. It was a 4-year great experience in the field of teaching. I was able to adapt to a new environment, learn sets of cultures, and met different kinds of people. I thought staying abroad for years was enough. By then, I decided to settle in the Philippines.

Living in my country again let me feel the big changes. People change as the season changes. I lived in the province for 3 years now. I can compare the best things to stay here in the province through the chances of having a job is rare. I tried to apply for an ESL Company and happily, I was accepted as an English online teacher teaching Chinese students. It was an amazing journey for teaching young learners online in one year. There were ups and downs but still kicking for the best. I am emotional this time because I am no longer part of the company for some reasons but my heart is still open to get back because my love for the kids is already there.

As of now, I am working for my desired job. Struggles are present but I believe in myself I can surpass all of these.

Lessons to learn:

We decide our own life. We choose what we want to choose. There's nothing wrong to commit mistakes because Life is not perfect. Remember, through mistakes, we learn to face the battles. This is a quick reminder as well that life is not a race. We should undergo pains before we achieve what we desire. If you finally reached your goals then I congratulate you but if you haven't there yet, be patient because there are best things coming for you and reserved ONLY for YOU.

What a lovely morning ! Grab our coffees everyone to warm up your day. Goodbye and Thank you.

3
$ 2.58
$ 2.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Donnabel8.-
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Donnabel8.-
2 years ago

Comments

I agree with you ma'am. As we grow in this world we are able to set our dreams in life and wanted to fulfill it. But then as we keep working that dreams we need to undergo with tons of pain before we nailed the success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really love your native land. Despite the overwhelming opportunity abroad still you decided to settle here in the Philippines. I know in terms of minimum rate here is totally different compared to another country. Now, I believe that the professional rate is doesn't matter anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago