How to attain happiness for being Alone

5 37
Avatar for Donnabel8.-
3 years ago

Do we need FRIENDS or we can stand ALONE?

A single question but need lots of explanation. As we all know from our early age we were engaging ourselves with friends and most of the reason is to play, freedom to explore the curiosity. We find happiness by letting ourselves interact with them because this improves our social life on how to deal with different people with different characters and behaviors. Some of you find them annoying or might helpful when you need to express your bad days and share them. At every stage in life, we find a new circle of friends. Friends from childhood might change from a group of friends in teenage life, college days, or workplace. Some friends remain, some friends leave you, some friends change and some friends stay. But the question is, are they willing to connect with you for the rest of your life? Do they do their role when you need them the most? Do I find the happiness I am seeking for? I am going to share how I was able to survive and chose to face my battles by myself.

Here are the following TIPS for you to attain happiness within you without depending on others:

“Minimize your circle of friends, the lesser the better”

I was used to having a bigger group of friends most especially when I am in my Fresh year in College. It is the year of welcoming a new set of friends. I was able to enjoy a teenage life such as a sleepover, beach outing, traveling, and food tripping. When I reached my third year of college, we are now grouped according to our major. I studied Education way back. Through categorizing, it gave me a low chance to spend time with my other friends. Everyone is busy with their respective tasks. What made me decide to free myself from the other type of friend it’s because toxicity exists and minimizing my friends will help me to decide who are those deserving people to be kept and who are those I have to let go of. I have to be careful of this kind of decision-making because this will possibly hurt others but if they can be the reason for influencing me in a bad way then they are not worth keeping for. I am glad because I dare to stay out from people who's intentions are just negativity and I don’t want to live like that. For years now, I have only one left trusted friend who never gives up on me. I chose her as the best not because she helped me but it’s about how genuine she is. She is the type of friend that I am looking for and spend for the rest of my life. Even if I stayed abroad for 4 years, I was not having an actual group of friends, they were my colleagues and work is work. It may sound not so good for you but it’s about what I’d experience in the past. I am tired of trusting people. It will take ages for me to trust again when it comes to Friendship.

“Give time for yourself”

We don’t involve ourselves to be benefited from others rather we should look forward to the betterment within us. By the time I decided to focus more on myself, I was able to explore and discover new things about myself. I was able to develop my skills in Arts. I was more focused on my free writing which is one of the ways I can express my emotions and ideas. I learned how to survive in my own way. This taught me that I am prepared enough for any obstacles in life. Most of us need a conducive environment where we can be more productive. Standing by myself raised an independent woman. We should always remember that every morning there’s a new hope. Hope to change, A hope to improve, and a hope to step out from the shell. If you feel tired of the same routine in life then it’s time for you to try a new setting, help yourself develop the hidden talents or skills you have, and use them. You are not just helping yourself but you are helping the people that surround you. Be a good influence. Be YOU.

"Be STRONG enough"

We must learn how to respect other people’s lives. They are not 24/7 available to help or spend time listening to your problems sometimes we face the battle on our own and be prepared for that. There are situations in life that when we share our hurtful stories no matter how they suggest to you what to do your self is still the one who can decide. Our decisions do not rely on other’s views. This is the time where the mind and heart are fighting which one should be followed. It’s been five years now that I considered myself that I was strong enough to surpass the problems in life by myself. When my age increased, it helped me to develop my maturity. I can see a big difference before and now on sharing my problems. I learned that not all problems can be shared with anybody, problems should not be posted on social media because this can create more conflicts and two sides to the stories. I learned how to solve it in my own way because I don’t want my family to think more about it. Even though I kept it within me, I have a strong belief that in every problem there is a solution. This is more applicable for that friendship is in long-distance where they cannot have each other hugs and guide personally so we must learn how to stand alone by ourselves.

That’s all for today. I do hope that you earned a moral from this simple writing of mine. This will help you to test how do you manage yourself without others and decide who are those worthy friends to keep for. Thank you everyone and have a wonderful Thursday.

4
$ 4.99
$ 4.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Donnabel8.-
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Donnabel8.-
3 years ago

Comments

As human being, having much friends isn't the best. Few friends who are really true to you and are ready to go extra miles with you are worth it. Most times,it is not all problem you share outside. I have been made to know that the quote "a problem shared is half solved" isn't applicable to every friends. Some friends will even expose you when you tell them your problems and it becomes a topic somewhere else. We need to stay strong too to confront any problem around us. It is very true that problems have deadline and you should be ready to fight it out. Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi @Princessbusayo thanks for passing by here . I just wanted to share how happy I am right now in the stage of my life. The more mature I am, the more I understand about how to "value" the best ones. Thanks for encouraging as well on how to be strong and how we should prepare for consequences. Nice to have you here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's my pleasure. I also learned some things from the post too. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh this is on point. You are exactly correct. Happiness should begin within ourselves and this will lead to a positive outcome .Each of us needs the so "me" called meaning spending time with yourself. Thanks for commenting @Lifiethery

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. Having friends is fun and help in our growth but we also need to be independent and learn how to develop ourselves by our own. We can always find happiness if we start first to love ourselves.

$ 0.00
3 years ago