How Elements of nature put meanings in my life.

0 16
Avatar for Donnabel8.-
3 years ago
Topics: Nature, Life, Self, Blogging, Life story, ...

Our life is filled with variety of scenarios. Some were born with a silver spoon and some weren't. Our existence opened our eyes to reality and witnessed the tragic ones. Our experiences build who we are and taught us the differences between what is right and what is wrong. There are people never-ending complaining about their way of living while others are contented in a simple way. There were good ones who committed secretive harmful acts and there were bad ones who spread their kindness. It's a bit ironic but that how it goes. What's your purpose in life? to get rich? to be recognized? to live with peace? to help? to enjoy? we may differ with our aims in life but we are all human and we reflect emotions within us.

I don't know if there are other people whose perception is the same as mine. I posted this because I want to know how people can relate to the way I think and can give an impact on individuals. There are many elements of Nature to be mentioned but I chose the most relatable and closest to my experiences.

EARTH

From the moment we opened our eyes, we were cared for and provided with needs with our parents just like in humans, provided with resources from mother nature. Nature has a big contribution to make people survive. We people have no right to abusive our earth. We created our own problems so let us be the solution. When I am on the top of the peak, I have countless realizations in life.

I should be thankful for all the abundance, especially in agriculture. Farmers are working in sunny and cold weather to produce crops and vegetables for the people.

I should be a responsible citizen in my country by taking care of nature such as the living things (plants and animals)

I should be contented with whatever available resources around me with no complaints because these are given freely to us.

I should learn how to share what I have whether it's small because I do believe, it counts to them. Simple kindness can make someone smile.

That's why I used to encourage people around me to spend more time in the mountains because sitting there and looking at the scenery, changes our views in life. It will not only help to unwind us at the same time it can teach us how to value what mother nature provides us.

"Learn how to take care EARTH and be a responsible one."

WATER

People see water as an element for cleansing your soul by dipping your body from cold but I see water in my own point of view as a threat. Ocean has been my greatest fear in life aside from I don't know how to swim, it's about the past that brought to my life. I could still recall when our family and relatives had a reunion. I was jealous of how other kids went to the slides. So I went up there and confidently slide down without any safe lifesaver. I can picture out how I drowned and tasted the saltiness of the water. The more I tried to hold on to the bricks but the waves are pulling me out. I thought it's my last breath and luckily I was able to make it and ask for help from the people. This experience does not happen once but many times. To those people who knew me better, they will laugh at me every time there's a beach or swimming pool outing because I will only swim to the children's area. I don't mind the laughs but I am more into keeping myself away from tragic I went through before and having a second, third, or fourth life was enough for me to realize how grateful I am that I am still alive on this earth.

There is some question in life where do you want to be dust? or a drop of water?. Through this question, I was able to see how I can compare my obstacles in life just like the water's waves. There are unexpected challenges that we encounter and we have to be ready for them. You have to be strong enough to face it because if not you will fail just like drowning with hopelessness and once you successfully made it, you will go back to normal just like steady water. Water will not only harm us from danger but also how it makes our lives easier. It brought life to all living things on earth. Plants need water. Animals need water so people are.

FIRE

For me fire symbolizes jealousy and hatred of people towards others. If we are in the stage of getting mad at someone it increases our temper and this creates a conflict. No matter how you keep your life private, people will find holes to know it. No matter how you implement good intentions, people will see bad things from you. No matter how you try, people will see you as a failure and mess. The problem in this world is that we are criticized, we are judged and became a meal on their tables which means the center of their talks. I had been burned many times in my life but I never let the scars lessen my confidence. If you are in a situation where two opponents are in a state of full hatred, it will test how you deal with people, how you control your emotions and manage yourself with understanding and patience.

*On the other side, when the fire burned everything we invest for will teach us;

*Not all things that we have are permanent, they can simply vanish from a quick snap of fire.

*In times of seeking help, you will truly see the true color of a person in his willingness to help the needy ones.

DARKNESS

I am going to share the darkest days in my life and that is when my mother died. She left me unprepared. She was one of the strongest women I knew in my entire life but she did not make it through the end. You know what I was thankful that she finally offered her life to heaven because I cannot take it anymore watching her suffering. It hurts when I lose the number one source of my strengths and the reasons I will keep on dreaming. Waking up with nobody calls your name anymore to eat breakfast and fixing my hair. In the darkness, it is full of doubts why this happened? In the darkness, there were more tears released, and in darkness we are out of energy due to grief, feeling broken, emptiness, and anger.

It took years for me to accept why it happened and struggling to move on. I cannot lie sometimes when I am alone, there are moments that I can recall the good memories we had which I totally missed and wanted at the present. I used to hide my pain for myself because I hate to bother other people but I secretly talk to my mom though she's not present physically I know spiritually, she's there guiding me in my pathways in life.

This is a quick reminder for those daughters and sons who have less time to talk with their parents, please let's set a special time for them. Being busy and staying far away from them is not an exact reason for you to not communicating with them. You have more time hanging out with your friends but can't pick a phone to call? It's a big NO. I regretted it a lot up until now because when I was small until in my teenage life, I am not used to saying thank you mom or I love you mom and what hurts the most is I said those words again when she was already gone. So if there's a chance to say THANK YOU and I LOVE YOU do it because we can't hold time.

LIGHT

Most of us defined light as a beginning for a brand new day well we have the same thoughts from it. For all the worst experiences we have there is always a bright light for hope and chances. Through light, it enlightens my mind that life is worth celebrating. Cherish every single success because it's a reward for yourself on how you conquer your difficulties. it is good to see an improvement you made for yourself. Your success in studies, promotion in your career, boomed businesses, self-progress are some of the examples of lights that happened in your life, and let this light help us to step for a new one.

To end this post, I will leave a life reminder;

"No matter who we are and where we come from, we have no right to step on other lives. Respect is highly needed and set boundaries with people to know their limits. Build your walls with strong bricks so nobody can break them.".

2
$ 4.10
$ 3.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @gohenry
Sponsors of Donnabel8.-
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Donnabel8.-
3 years ago
Topics: Nature, Life, Self, Blogging, Life story, ...

Comments