Don't be a victim of Discrimination 🙅

13 52
Avatar for Donnabel8.-
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Growth, Education, Learn, Hope, ...
Sponsors of Donnabel8.-
empty
empty
empty

Last night, I woke up having a nightmare, and by that moment I was like traveling backward and digging the past for all I had gone through. A recall of bad memories and I breathe calmly and figuring to come up a content that is hot on the table and surely every human can tap this issue. This is a very serious major topic to talk about but I am ready for it!

You may wonder why my cover image is colorful yet the face was colorless or let's say black and white. Can't you see the eyes? tears flow unlimitedly and the mouth was locked from freedom BUT that was before, this time I am defined as a firm woman who is ready to battle and never give up whatever it takes.

Discrimination has been seen and practiced worldwide. It will never stop if there are people with hate, insensitive, and stepping into someone's shoes without RESPECT. This can be done in different forms which can be verbal, cyber, or written. It's like a faucet that never runs out of water just like this issue, it continues and became bigger and bigger. The world is so beautiful but it was lived with negative people that influenced other human beings and affect every person or the community. So it is my goal here that we live with discrimination but never allow it to stay with us for the rest of our life.

We asked sometimes ourselves how can we escape from it? It is there and will spontaneously be active wherever and whenever. The key for that is your SELF. You will be the one who decides which pathway you are taking in. If you have a group of friends that encourage you to do the same what they are doing which is looking down on people then you have stay away from them. Distance from negative energies because it produces the same energy. If you yourself want to commit something unacceptable think before you do it. Think before you say it because you'll never know what will be the consequences for that. You should try to balance things out and always prioritize the positive ones don't let the negativity weighs more than the positivity. This time I want you to learn how to let go of yourself from fear and worries. This is the perfect moment you have to fight for your right and never allow anyone to discriminate against you because if you do, it's going to be their routine to continuously abuse you, pulling you down and hating you most of the time. So do you want to live like that? It's a big NO. Learn to free yourself, fly higher with freedom within you.

Edited by me

These are some subtopics about DISCRIMINATION and I will try my best to explain what are they and how they affected our way of living.

We were born with different status in LIFE. To those lucky ones, they were classified as the type of people who were born with a silver spoon. There is a possibility that they came from a very wealthy family generation. Lucky enough right? Next is the middle class. They have a fine job, can eat 3 meals in a day, and can survive in times of crisis because they can afford something when they needed the most, and lastly is a low class. People who belong to the low class have mostly experienced the essence of discrimination. Why? because people judge them as a poor family who cannot afford stunning outfits or cannot even pay from a restaurant but is that really what we called humanity? People learn to forget what's the most important thing in this world and that is to be fair. To live equally and practice equity as well.

Have you experienced looking from your window watching other children enjoying a birthday party and you're not invited because you don't belong?

Have you heard from a parent telling her daughter not to make friends with you because you are poor?

or Have you found out that someone talked about you that you cannot finish college because there is no exact finance?

These are some of my experiences before and how I truly hurt to know those things. It is so bad how society separates you from others according to your status in life. In my young mind, I was strong enough to show them that they are wrong. I don't need to struggle to become rich just to prove to them that I am no longer poor but I am going to slap them with my achievements and success in life. There is no need to take revenge because it's not a good thing, instead forgive and kill them with kindness.

I gained lots of amazing friends when I worked abroad. Since I am staying in the Middle East, I met people from different countries. I worked as an Assistant Teacher with the other 30 Filipino women. Our Headteachers are mostly from U.K. Origin will never be a hindrance as long as you are surrounded by people who accept who you are and where you come from. People who rather create a connection towards you than distance. I learned how to respect Muslim people by being an obedient citizen. Since I am living in another country, I myself must learn to adapt to their culture and live with it. There should be no complaints about why we are doing like this and like that. Let us always remember every country has its own culture, every country has its own History. I would like to share how different people mingle with me and why I don't feel any discrimination at all.

The majority of P.E teachers are from Ireland. They are so simple, easy to deal with, and go with the flow people. I was partnered with 2 Pakistani Teachers for 2 terms in service and I can feel their love for me. They are so generous and family-oriented. With my other colleagues such as Indians, I know them as very hard-working people. Since I am working in an international school so I am not only dealing with Arabic children but also from Western countries. I can see the gracefulness to everybody and how we embrace our differences despite we came from different races. We support one another and show compassion towards them.

It was my first time working in a school where every child's rights are open. In my first year of teaching there, I had two students who has speech and hearing impairment. I really salute the academy I am working with because they open their arms to welcome this kind of child into the school. No discrimination at all. The rest of the staff are working as one to provide the best for the children who have cases like this. Our patience was sharpened and hear their stories. They are humans just like as so let's serve what they deserve. I could still recall I gave up my lunch break in a year just to spend every lunchtime with these amazing students of mine. I tried my best to connect with them and understand them and I am happy to know these children as I have lots of life lessons learned from them. I was thinking if I will not handle well with these kids, who knows what will happen to my future children. Their parents are working so hard to send them to school so I must provide what they need and love them for who they are.

Student's faces were covered due to privacy.

Let us not waste our precious time investing in telling harsh words to other people according to their gender. I myself an open-minded and flexible woman who is easy to interact with no matter what my gender is. I am not focusing if you are a man, woman, lesbian, gay or etc. If I wanted to make friends with you then I make friends with you. We should separate respect for these kinds of people as long as they are not committing something bad then there is no problem. I got hurt when society bashed at them or talked about their gender. We all breathe in the same way, we all live for our rights so let us not take it away from them.

❤️We should UNDERSTAND the feelings of other people because they are not robots.

❤️We should STOP throwing negative words because that is a big SIN.

❤️We should not SEPARATE them because of their race and color.

❤️We should not DECLINE them because they aren't wealthy.

❤️LOVE them,RESPECT them and Be GOOD to them

I would like to take this opportunity to tell everyone that discriminating will not make you superior. Life is like a wheel, it goes round and round and we don't want what we did to others will come back to us. So if you do good, then good things will be paid. Thank you everyone and let's spread this awareness that we should not be a victim of discrimination but be a survivor.

CREDITS

All photos presented were mine.

Arts and Presentation through:

https://www.canva.com/

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

4
$ 7.21
$ 7.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.01 from @Princeyahwe
Sponsors of Donnabel8.-
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Donnabel8.-
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Growth, Education, Learn, Hope, ...

Comments

Wow that was amazing.. In my experience, social status discrimination is rampant in our country. We should stop stereotyping and be fair in treating each other with respect. Of course in some countries, racial discrimination is more evident but in some other places, they treat each other as equal. In Dubai, what I love the most when riding the bus, a female should seat first before a male does. Surely, it boils down to how we present ourselves to others. Let us not give them the chance to discriminate us nor open an avenue to discriminate others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're totally right Mam Ayen. Our great experiences abroad taught us lots of lesson especially living in a Muslim country where in they highly emphasize the treatment of their women and young ones. Thanks for dropping by here 😸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone deserves respect. Regardless of what race, color, gender and culture you have. I admire you for your humility. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a big YES. Let us hope that we can promote against discrimination. It might take a long process but with our unity , we can

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww. You are such a kind teacher ma'am. I was so touch by knowing that you are with the children when lunch break and ate together with them😔 so humble you are ma'am .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh. Thanks for that. I am a Secondary teacher but my 7 years of teaching experience evolved with young learners and I am loving them . The purpose served well .😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowwww I am so inspired by you. You don't have any plan ma'am to enter the Deped here in phil.?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually , I just got in last December 2021. Happily working here😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowwww. Congrats ma'am sana all😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. We have our differences but we can unite as one. To live in this advanced world with no hatred and discrimination, just love and care, is much more meaningful than to live in sorrow and despair.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a powerful words from you sir. Thank you for sharing your thoughts here. Hope we as role models will mold not just the elders but the young ones on how to be literate against Discrimination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Discrimination strikes, we hope that its a opener to all the people in the word that its not good to discriminate others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is sir. It saddened me to see in every corner that discrimination was practiced. But as what I said, if man is the problem then man is the solution. ☝️

$ 0.00
2 years ago