Coastal Rock Resort Sunrise - Daanlungsod Alcoy, Cebu Philippines

0 55
Avatar for Donnabel8.-
2 years ago
Topics: Hope, Travel, Beach, Sunrise, Photography, ...
Sponsors of Donnabel8.-
empty
empty
empty

It's another weekend vibe to release stress from work. I was busy on my workdays and has less time with my partner because we used to work on our respective jobs. I am glad that he was able to change his schedule and make weekends as our moment time to spend together. It was around 4:00 in the morning I woke up and tried to tell him why not we will go to Alcoy and watch the sunrise there, with no hesitations he agreed and quickly prepared heading to Alcoy. Since it's a neighbouring municipality it took us 15 minutes at a low speed. It's good to travel at dawn because it's less traffic and not too crowded.

I am happy because we arrived there as early as I am expecting. It is nicer to arrive early than to be late in order not to waste the exerted effort going there. Since our purpose is just to watch the sunrise so we did not bring any swimming clothes. We stopped at our favourite cottage made with woods. It's a public stop over especially to the travellers to take a rest, sit and see the beauty of nature. I saw fishermen busy doing their job and people walking on the sand enjoying the perfect view.

I regret not taking any swimwear with me though this is an unplanned destination. What I mean is that this was not plotted the day before the actual one. I did some silhouette shots for me and for her. Having shots like that can give me the courage to take more because it represents more its true beauty. I will never get tired of keep coming back to this place because I am already attached here. This is one of the places that helped me to clear my thoughts in my mind and cleanse my soul.

You will not just enjoy the public beach but the place offers lots of restaurants, beach resorts, and fun outdoor activities. When you passed the Tingko Beach resort on your right side if you come over from the city to the province riding a bus or any vehicles you will see the Coastal Rock resort. If you can remember, he was able to have a drone shot of the said resort before in my blog. It's easy to access going there.

If you love to unwind and have some treats you can go to "The Gut" where they offer Filipino authentic foods and desserts too. I can feel now the hotness of what Summer brought. People are now having their own trips going somewhere to have fun and enjoy not just for their families but to their colleagues, team building, and another circle of friends but we are still following the safety protocols for everybody's safety. It's good that we will travel at least two or three times per month.

We are not only freeing ourselves but helping our community to develop such as restaurants and resorts that can continuously employ staff and it's a simple act to help every individual not to lose their jobs and continue supporting their families. It is going to be a win-win process because yourself was benefitted by having a good time at the same time helping other people for more opportunities.

Let me know too how your weekend started and ended. I love to hear your stories. If you have any suggestions that can help me to unwind please let me know. Have a great Sunday everybody I do hope everyone is doing well.

All photos were taken by : Henry Heredia

📍Alcoy,Cebu

2
$ 1.32
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
Sponsors of Donnabel8.-
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Donnabel8.-
2 years ago
Topics: Hope, Travel, Beach, Sunrise, Photography, ...

Comments