A Sunday Full of Activities

0 46
Avatar for Donnabel8.-
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Beauty, Vegetable, Wine, Life, ...

I struggle with stress lately. That is why I decided to change a few habits of mine. The good ones will remain and I need to add something in a way it can diffuse conflicts. Being unemployed is not an easy status for me because I am not used to just sit and relax. While I am waiting for a new opportunity, I should not waste the days. I have to motivate myself to keep hustling every day.

Create a Weekly Plan and To-do list. I am an organized person I like to plan everything in a proper way. I used to download free templates of my weekly plan and post it on the wall because I wanted to be reminded every time I get in the bedroom. Checking the list is an achievement to me that means I am productive and made something good for today.
  • My Day Skin Care Routine

After taking a shower, A day skincare routine is a must for me. I am a person who maintains proper hygiene. Today I will share my secret beauty tips for our great women out there.

These are the following:

1. I used cotton balls because I was run out of cotton pads. I pour Garnier cleaner to remove dust and other unwanted blemishes.

2. I highly recommend this Gt Toner it's good for my skin and not too strong to apply. This brand will be forever my favorite. I used this brand for the soap way back when I was in my 1st year of college.

3. Apply a Gt cream. I love the texture of this. When it's dry it will give you a glass of skin or I can see how my skin blooms. This is a skin protector or serves as sunscreen especially when you go outside and it's sunny.

  • Brunch: Breakfast & Lunch

A made a healthy burger for today. I cut the cabbage into thin slices and mix it with 2 eggs. I add black pepper and salt. I cook it in the microwave for 3 minutes. While waiting I prepare cheese and to achieve a thin cucumber, carefully use the peeler. I bought a pack of buns in 6 pieces for only Php 30.00 thirty pesos. I did not put a mayonnaise because I don’t like to moist it and became saggy. There are many options for you to choose what to add on. I put a half slice of smoked ham.

  • Harvesting vegetables

I just finished washing our clothes. I got the chance to harvest some vegetables in the front yard. I have “alugbati” or known as Malabar Spinach. This can boost a large amount of calcium and rich in potent antioxidants. I usually mix it wish or “Malunggay” to make a hot soup and we called it “utan bisaya”. I am planning to use the bell pepper for tomorrow's dish. I will chillis for my spicy garlic sauce.

  • Part-Time Tutor

On weekends, I conduct a tutor for James. He is one of my fiancé's cousins. He is Fil-Am, he loves to learn Filipino Subjects with me. It’s a big challenge for me because my specialty major is English but I take it as a positive so both of us can be benefited.

What’s for Dinner

I cooked a sweet and sour yellow pane fish. I called this “Eskabetche”. It is very healthy because there are carrots, ginger and I was able to use the bell peppers I harvested early in the morning.

  • Applying Clay Facemask

I apply a clay face mask once a week. It’s an Indian Healing Clay. I have oily skin on my face, this helps to treat it. Aside from that, it heals acne and lessens scars appearance.

Cheers for a Goodnight

To end my diary tonight. I have this white crisp wine as my sort of relaxation. I like setting up the bedroom’s light into the blue. Because it makes me comfortable to sleep.

Have a good night everyone. Until next time

3
$ 0.42
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Donnabel8.-
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Donnabel8.-
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Beauty, Vegetable, Wine, Life, ...

Comments