A freedom to ride : My kind of weekend

0 25
Avatar for Donnabel8.-
2 years ago
Topics: Hope, Inspiring, Random, Growth, Self, ...

A beautiful Saturday everyone. How was everybody's weekend? If you are going to ask me, I am doing great!. I am happy to find a community here where I can share my weekend experiences. This is going to be my first post from this community so wish me luck. Let me share a glimpse of what I did today and how I ended my day with enjoyment and fulfillment. So what are we waiting for? Let's roll in!

I woke up around 5:00 in the morning and decided to go to Tawi-Tawi public beach. Living here in the countryside has given me more opportunities to enjoy mother nature which I rarely experienced from the city. Tawi-Tawi is a 2-3 minutes drive from our house. Most people are coming to this place after they do exercise(jogging) and not only them but to those people who love to swim at the beach at no cost. Meaning, it is free and there's nothing such as called renting or fee so that is making the place more popular.

When I arrived there, I saw the parents of my fiance swimming at the beach. They used to go there on the weekend for them to relax from working because they are selling crops and vegetables from the mountain of Dalaguete. While having a great conversation, my attention was caught by the time the sun rises. It's a refreshing day or the beginning. It was not my intention to capture this amazing shot. I was about to rescue a kitten who was trapped in a small sinkhole after helping the kitten when I pulled myself out from there then bang! this faced me. So I will not miss the opportunity to take a picture.

We have our different reasons why we wanted to spend near the ocean. Some will say they love to swim. Some will say that it's their comfort or some will say it's their safest place to express their hatred and loneliness but I see a different point on my side. I used to go there to let myself see the good things that happened in my life and be thankful for all the blessings that I have and received whether they are small or big but being grateful is a great achievement in life. If you wanted to experience this, then I suggest you come as early as you can for you to capture this kind of beauty.

A FREEDOM TO RIDE at Paling-paling

Finally, I got a new motorbike with the help of my fiance. One of the reasons I am having it is because that will be my mean of transportation if I will work in the public school soon possibly by this year or in the first month of the year 2022. My fiance and I found a hard time finding a perfect motorbike for me since I am a short woman so I definitely need to find that is easier for me to drive in. It has been my second week practicing it. Actually, I learned driving way back in my freshmen in College but it took me a long time to practice again since I stopped for years. This time I decided to go to a new route for me to familiarize the road.

This place is memorable to me because this is where we had our shoot for light photography. I was able to make the word "LOVE" by splashing the lights. It was a great experience and a bit nervous because only the two of us went there and it was totally a blackout, so dark. This is a minute far from my fiance's parent's house which we used to live in for a year but now we moved to another house but still in the same town. Every time I passed this road, I have to be extra careful aside from the curvy road but also it is prone to accidents.

Paling-paling has been a tourist stop after a long drive. People usually spend time there to chill because they know there will be more roads they need to go after this. I could still recall 8 years ago when my fiance brought me to his hometown. This is far beyond the previous one. On the road, there is only one way and it was so difficult and dangerous when it rains hard because the rocks will slowly be dropped to the roads that can cause accidents. Even though it was not totally a success one because they are still expanding it but we are still blessed to see the improvements. Buses and big delivery trucks can easily access and help the farmers with their businesses.

Sad to say there are still no restaurants or food stall near from it which it will be good to have since there are many people will stop by there but maybe in the future. It was a hot sunny day so I decided to sit on a big rock and relax near these trees. My eyes were relaxed with the greenery environment. All the pain from driving was released after having a moment under the tree. If you have some foods with you then it's okay to eat there just to make sure you are responsible enough to keep your own waste.

WITNESS THE BEAUTY in TANAWAN

After driving from Paling-paling, my next spot will be in Tanawan. Honestly, I was not ready for this journey of mine since it will be my first time going there by driving alone. The photo you see above will give you a hint of where all the road adventure is about to begin. Why? because it's a long road and expects more uphill and downhill. Before I will forget, before reaching this spot, you have to pass first the tricky road. I won't tell you this time to get you thrilled and I want you to be the one who will discover what it is.

I would like to give advice to everyone that on that specific spot you have to be ready enough because it needs more courage for you to drive since uphill are on that point. If you are using a manual motorbike, then prepare to change gear.

Look at that beautiful mountain view. It looks wonderful! To let you know, there are many mountain view resorts up there if you are planning to spend time in Dalaguete. It's very peaceful and calm.

This is one of my favorite places that I visited. I am the type of person who loves to travel to places where you don't have to spend a single penny just for you to be there. Let's learn to explore beautiful environments which are better than the other establishments because this is FREE and made by GOD. In this modern world, some people were influenced by social life and some were trying hard to fit in the society. To be pretentious is not a good act because you are wearing a mask to cover the true you. For example, if you think you don't have enough money to be in an expensive restaurant then try to find another place that can heal you mentally and emotionally. Never force yourself of becoming someone instead be who you are.

This is the spot of Tanawan. There's nothing fancy up there but it will give you a perfect view to see the blue ocean, birds flying up in the sky, hear the wind blows and feel the moment of satisfaction.

Play to relax

Aside from blogging, working online, and other stuff. I spent my leisure time playing games. It is not only fun but I don't know I feel that my hand are relaxed. Even though some of its parts, I don't understand because I am not an expert player but the most important thing is I am enjoying. Usually, I only spend 60 minutes playing games since I have other things to prioritize.

I have to end this part by saying Good afternoon to everyone. I do hope you are enjoying reading my stories and liked those beautiful photos which are taken by me. I was just using a normal mobile phone since I am still in the stage of learning DSLR. Goodbye and see you around.

2
$ 0.93
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Donnabel8.-
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Donnabel8.-
2 years ago
Topics: Hope, Inspiring, Random, Growth, Self, ...

Comments